Dr. Stephen Alex MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, I would refer you to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Happy to know you have great results. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
A DOCTOR YOU CAN TRUST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't say enough about this wonderful doctor and his super nice staff. These people exemplify what a good medical office should be like. Dr. Alex is everything that you look for in a great, caring doctor. I sure wish there were more doctors in the south Florida area like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, excellent bedside manner and just all around delightful doctor. He's treating my daughter's hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks for your Review. We are happy to know your Daughter's Hand is doing fantastic. If you are kind, can you give us a 5 stars on this site. Your 5 star review is greatly appreciate it.


5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Best in Dade
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very lucky to have connected to Dr Alex after being poorly treated in Broward County. Dr Alex took my deformed hand and worked his magic! Words can't describe how blessed I am to have met this gifted & talented surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Happy to know you have great results. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alex is an excellent surgeon who strives to create the best possible result for his patient. He is caring and encouraging. I can not say enough about the wonderful care I received from Dr. Alex and his staff. Thanks Dr. Alex, the hand is working fine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Alex was very caring and genuine in his concerns for me a patient. His diagnosis was very accurate. I would strongly recommend him to any body looking for a good, very professinal ortho. surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Amazing Dr. And great staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Dr. Stephen Alex Excelent doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen is a great doctor highly reccomend it to all those who are looking for an arm doctor!great service to the pacient.understanding and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Great professional and cordial staff.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Steven some small pain and discomfort in my hand and he was very informative and had the same care and patience as if it was something big and serious. I'm very happy with the result and filling better already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alex is my life saver. I had a sports injury where my wrist and fingers were broken. He was so kind and reassuring that everything was going to be as good as new. I scheduled my surgery and a week later I was feeling much better. He is the type of doctor that is with you every step of the way of your treatment. I think his staff is excellent. I'm glad I was able to find such a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
DR ALEX, THE BEST FOR MY HANDS
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PLEASED WITH MY RESULTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. Happy to know you have great results. Please know we moved to a new location: 6705 SW 57th Avenue Suite 304 Coral Gables, Fl. 33143 Hope to see you soon!


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Alex, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.