The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Aoki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Aoki?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Aoki?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Awesome and Personable

My son had to have a second hip surgery and he was wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Great doctor!

Have seen several orthopedic doctors over the years and no one compares to Dr. Aoki. He is thorough, knowledgeable and makes sure all of your issues are listened to and then he explains his diagnosis and treatment. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a competent, caring physician who really cares about his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Personable and caring

I felt that Dr. Aoki was my ally during a particularly painful time. He was gentle, caring and attentive. He likes to get the job done. Immediately pre-surgery, Dr. Aoki came to my bedside to review the process. I was concerned about the late hour of surgery (6 PM) and asked how HE was doing and I was encouraged by his very positive reaction. It really set my mind at ease. The outcome was better than I hoped and I that part of my body is no longer the source of my pain. I am truly grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Best Ortho Doc

I have received 3 hip surgeries from Dr. Aoki. He really cares about improving the quality of his patients lives. His bedside manner is the best I've ever seen in medicine. Surgery can be a scary and sometimes lonely thing to go through. At the U of U they are very thorough and are there for their patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Caring, compassionate, very competent. Would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Dr. Aoki is so kind and so thorough. A wonderful surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Excellent

I have been fortunate to both work with and be a patient of Dr. Aoki's. Simply put, he is one of the best orthopedic docs around.The negative comments leave me puzzled; Dr. Aoki is an extremely humble physician and one of the most caring and genuine you will find. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Do yourself a favir find another Dr!!!

Doesn't like making mistakes so instead of admitting fault he blames the paient or fellow staff

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Great experience

My experience with Dr Aoki and the entire staff at the University of Utah Orthopaedic Center has been excellent, and I'm very grateful to everyone at the facility from the admin, nurses, physicians, and physical therapists. The doctor and staff have given 100% in the lead up, the surgery, post surgery follow up and recovery. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

I would highly recomment this physician to anyone who is in need of this type of service. He is very thorough, professional and caring. His staff is awesome and well worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

Best ortho doc I've ever met. I've had problems from my injury for well over a decade...fantastic, caring, patient, thorough, answered all my questions...the staff was friendly, highly personable, helpful...I truly feel blessed to have found him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Doctor Doom?

Not helpful neither staff. Had no clue about my labral tear in my hip and wanted to give me an injection that did not work but caused such severe pain I ended up in the ER and could not walk for 2 days and still can barely walk after 5 days. Wanted to send send me to the pain clinic because he had no idea what more to do. Did not want to discuss it further and wanted me to go elsewhere because all he wants to do is see patients who he can perform surgery on to get money. I am no longer an important patient. His reference to the pain clinic is just a guess. He has no idea.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Aoki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Matthew Cable

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Tobias Gopon

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Philip Mcclure

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8