ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Armistead Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Armistead?


31 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

OFFICE STAFF VERY RUDE DR. NOT ENOUGH EXPERIENCE UNABLE TO RECOMMEND SEARCH FOR ANOTHER DR.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Good Doctor

Professional. Goes over your blood results in detail. Gives a thorough exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Wrong Diagnose

This Doctor diagnosed me with a Brain Tumor and sent me to Gainsville (overnight) only to get there and find out the results were read wrong ... no tumor. He has a good bedside manner and spends time BUT the staff can be very rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Thanks for taking such great care of me and my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Great Doctor have seen him on several appointment very professional along with his staff especially Tracy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Do not go to him

Overall terrible care. I do not think he knows what he is doing or else he was drugged. He could not focus on me and what he told me about my condition was not even true after seeking another doctor's opinion. I am concerned about any patient of his. He is not able to provide good care. Misdiagnosed and continually tried to get me to take medicine that I did not want to take. Scary man. Be sure to seek another doctor. Also heard him yelling at his staff when I was waiting.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

just a great MD

speaks english, friendly, perfect bed-side manners, extremely educated, cares about his patients, etc. etc. etc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

I love Dr Armistead. He is easy to talk to and you don't feel rushed when you are with him. He sat and explained everything to me. He helped me get diagnosed with my Thyroid problem by doing full blood work instead of trying to guess and make me keep coming back and, he talked to me about my results.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

I was there for my reflux and for cold like symptoms yet I had recently broke my leg and Dr. Armistead was able to provide me with valuble information to share with my orthopedic doctor that was critical in getting my tibia/fibula to heal. He is a great doctor in my opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Patient

Dr Armistead is to be commended for the time he invests in research, keeping up with the medical industry, and holding weight loss seminars (for free!) I sincerely appreciate his professionalism and the wonderful staff at his office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Dr. Armistead is a very caring Dr. but it is hard to get an appointment at times and I have waited in excess of 3 hours before. I also feel like he does not act as quickly as he should in treating a problem.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

The finest family doc we have had.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Armistead is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Jacobson

    Family Medicine

    Panama City, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    21
  • Dr. Jason Hatcher

    Family Medicine

    Panama City, FL 1.13 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. William Woolery

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Panama City, FL 1.16 mi

    2.3
    (9)
    35