Dr. Stephen Armistead MD Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Panama City Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OFFICE STAFF VERY RUDE DR. NOT ENOUGH EXPERIENCE UNABLE TO RECOMMEND SEARCH FOR ANOTHER DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional. Goes over your blood results in detail. Gives a thorough exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Wrong Diagnose
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor diagnosed me with a Brain Tumor and sent me to Gainsville (overnight) only to get there and find out the results were read wrong ... no tumor. He has a good bedside manner and spends time BUT the staff can be very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for taking such great care of me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor have seen him on several appointment very professional along with his staff especially Tracy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Do not go to him
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall terrible care. I do not think he knows what he is doing or else he was drugged. He could not focus on me and what he told me about my condition was not even true after seeking another doctor's opinion. I am concerned about any patient of his. He is not able to provide good care. Misdiagnosed and continually tried to get me to take medicine that I did not want to take. Scary man. Be sure to seek another doctor. Also heard him yelling at his staff when I was waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
just a great MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
speaks english, friendly, perfect bed-side manners, extremely educated, cares about his patients, etc. etc. etc.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Armistead. He is easy to talk to and you don't feel rushed when you are with him. He sat and explained everything to me. He helped me get diagnosed with my Thyroid problem by doing full blood work instead of trying to guess and make me keep coming back and, he talked to me about my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there for my reflux and for cold like symptoms yet I had recently broke my leg and Dr. Armistead was able to provide me with valuble information to share with my orthopedic doctor that was critical in getting my tibia/fibula to heal. He is a great doctor in my opinion.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Patient
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Armistead is to be commended for the time he invests in research, keeping up with the medical industry, and holding weight loss seminars (for free!) I sincerely appreciate his professionalism and the wonderful staff at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armistead is a very caring Dr. but it is hard to get an appointment at times and I have waited in excess of 3 hours before. I also feel like he does not act as quickly as he should in treating a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
The finest family doc we have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Armistead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City Beach, FL.