ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Richardson Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Richardson?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Knows little about testosterone replacement therapy

Dr Richardson was not very responsive with knowledgable answers to questions about follow up and testing needed for testosterone Replacement therapy. He basically agreed to test for the things that I asked for and suggested a patch of which 30% of men get skin irritation from. He was not knowledgable about it but instead of being honest about his knowledge he just was ready to put me on whatever I would have chosen from the stack of medicine brochures he had. Not honest enough to know when to pass your patient off to a more knowledgable doctor on this subject. Do not go to him for testosterone replacement. Try Dr mulhall at mskcc. He seems to know more about this than an endocrinologist

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

I would definitely refer Dr. Richardson to all my family members and friends. He doesn't rush through the appointment, he takes his time and actually listens to your complaints and his answers are always to the point and clear. I've known him for many years and it's always a pleasure to visit with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Really like Dr Richardson. He is kind and thorough. I think he is proactive when he sees something amiss. I like that he is associated with NYU, one of NY's premier hospitals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

truely First Class

I have been a patient for about 10 years He has always been a professional caring doctor. He is VERY knowlegdable doctor. He has my diabetics under control It never goes higher then 125. Im proud to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Excellent endocrinologist!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Did nothing for me...

This doctor diagnosed me with a thyroid issue but based on my lab results being "within normal range" he did nothing to treat the debilitating symptoms I complained of every visit. He basically watched me 6 months. It was a complete was of time, money, and effort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Richardson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Carmen Stanca

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Grieco

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50
  • Dr. Robert Press

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43