Dr. Stephen Baad MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baad treats patients like people rather than problems. He has a wonderful bedside manner and really seems to care about the whole person, not merely a particular ailment. His previous career as a therapist has been very helpful in helping me deal with a chronic issue. He's just a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
think they are god like!
Was the worst expirence I have ever had trying to make an appointment! They think they can talk to you how ever they want! I come from a different state and I am tired of these types of people who are allowed to have jobs in this state! Thank you for not helping!! Regards a Veteran that has fought for your freedom!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
FANTASTIC PHYSICIAN!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'd recommend Dr. Baad, any day/time! He's very knowledgeable, thorough and compassionate. He will take the time to learn about you and your needs and address them appropriately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Brenda Steady
Wait time
10 minutes
My over all experience has been good. Unfortunately, Dr. Baad is not the problem. The Good Health facility is probably the most difficult doctors office I have ever tried to make an appointment with. Someone from Good Health should actually call the office to make an appointment and see the wait time only to find out on one usually answers. I was told that I was number one in line to have my call answered and that did not happen. I ended up leaving my name and telephone number for a call back and that was almost 20 minutes ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
The best doctort
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. baad is as good as they come. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baad is an outstanding physician! I have moved out of the Burlington area and truly miss Dr. Baad as my PCP. He goes above and beyond and is in a league of very few (in terms of caring and compassion that he shows his patients - remarkable!!!). Finding him as a physician is like finding a needle in a haystack as there aren't many like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Find another doctor...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacks compassion... and flirts with patients. He's a know it all and isn't open to any new ideas or treatments. He should definitely be in another profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Baad is a very compassionate doctor and goes above and beyond for his patients. He listens to me and responds appropriately with recommendations. He's really funny too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I agree with prior reviews. Dr. Baad is easily accessable, appears to truly care about his patients and knows his stuff. As I learned on a recent visit, he is also a teacher and may ask if a medical student can sit in on an appointment. He would make an excellent instructor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2008
Caring and calming
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baad has an incredible besside manner, always listens to all my concerns and is quite up to date on health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Baad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Burlington, VT.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Gunther

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wright

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Brandes

16 years experience

4.1 of 5