Dr. Stephen Banco MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Reading, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
very pleased with everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Neck fusion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for better care, and coming from a fellow physician, that's saying a lot. Many thanks Steve, you can take care of my friends and family any day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
lumber spinal fusion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly skilled, informative, and respectful specialist whose reassurance that his patient can return to a normal life was most comforting. Excellent communication skills and a fine listener with extensive background knowledge to assess procedures necessitated by an accurate diagnosis, not the latest fad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Banco did spinal fusion sugery on by lower back. The results have changed my life! I had problems for 10 years before surgery. I tried chiropractors,shots,pain management before seeing Dr Banco.We decided on surgery after consultation and an MRI. Before surgery I could not walk or stand longer then 10 or 15 minutes with out severe leg pain.Now I am back to normal and can enjoy life again.ThankYou Dr Banco!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
simply great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two spinal fusions done by him and he was very caring, and proffesional. would and do recommednd him! on the downside the pain management dr in office can be rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a neck fusion with this doctor in 2004, resolved all my issues. I would not go to another dr. for spinal problems. He's very caring, doesn't automatically suggest surgery right away.My husband is also a patient of his and feels the same way about him. The best there is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Banco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.