Dr. Stephen Barnes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
scheduled surgery for Hernia and complete. Great work and no issues. Thanks so much for your skills and efforts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr he listens, easy to talk to, personable, very caring. Only wants the best care possible for his patients. I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a person that needs a lot of details before you trust a Dr then this is the surgeon you want! He is confident without arrogance. He is kind without being mushy. He is caring & it is obvious. He is thorough. Highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Very Pleased!
Wait time
5 minutes
Amazing Surgeon! Will definitely send others to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor!!!!! So fortunate to have met him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes is an exceptional doctor and surgeon. He thoroughly explained the process for my gall bladder removal. I had complete confidence in his articulate skill, professionalism and genuine care that he shows his patients. His surgical performance was outstanding. I thank him so much for such a smooth process and the recovery was quite enjoyable and pretty quick. I had zero issues and feel absolutely great. Go Rockies! Time heals everything, right, Doc?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Above and Beyond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and considerate Doctor. Would highly recommend him to anyone considering having their gallbladder removed. What a relief to no longer suffer from chronic back and ribcage pain. Great sense of humor balanced with a laser focus on client's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes was great. He has an excellent bedside manner and loves baseball.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Exceptional Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes and staff were easy to talk to and communicate with. The key was they listened to my problem and concerns. They were adressed. Surgery was performed with excellent results and recovery time. Dr. Barnes has some of the best 'Bed Side Manner' I have seen and being one who has now had 15 surgeries, it was greatly appreciated. His sense of humor along with passion and care is a great combination. I knew what I was getting into, what was being performed and all things went according to plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnes and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Donna Fink
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SURGEON!!!!! I have had the need for 3 different surgeries and never hesitated when I had to find a surgeon. Dr. Barnes is extremely caring and makes sure that you completely understand everything. Bedside manner is excellent. He brings with him quite the sense of humor as well which always seemed to brighten the day. Would not hesitate to refer or go back to Dr. Barnes if ever needed!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He messed up my surgery and the only thing he offered was aonther surgery. More complications that what the orginal problems were to start with. Still having abdominal pain and had to have 18" of my colon removed due to his surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Really Good Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnes performed gall bladder surgery on me a couple of years ago and performed an appendectomy on my daughter last week. He is a really great doctor who spends time with you, making sure you understand everything. He's a bit of a comic and he is very personable and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Barnes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.

Doctor

Dr. John Sun

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Schoeff

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Rogness

25 years experience

3.9 of 5