ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Barnes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Barnes?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Great

scheduled surgery for Hernia and complete. Great work and no issues. Thanks so much for your skills and efforts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wonderful Dr he listens, easy to talk to, personable, very caring. Only wants the best care possible for his patients. I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Highly recommend

If you are a person that needs a lot of details before you trust a Dr then this is the surgeon you want! He is confident without arrogance. He is kind without being mushy. He is caring & it is obvious. He is thorough. Highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Very Pleased!

Amazing Surgeon! Will definitely send others to him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Amazing doctor!!!!! So fortunate to have met him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Dr. Barnes is an exceptional doctor and surgeon. He thoroughly explained the process for my gall bladder removal. I had complete confidence in his articulate skill, professionalism and genuine care that he shows his patients. His surgical performance was outstanding. I thank him so much for such a smooth process and the recovery was quite enjoyable and pretty quick. I had zero issues and feel absolutely great. Go Rockies! Time heals everything, right, Doc?!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Above and Beyond

Very kind and considerate Doctor. Would highly recommend him to anyone considering having their gallbladder removed. What a relief to no longer suffer from chronic back and ribcage pain. Great sense of humor balanced with a laser focus on client's concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Great Surgeon

Dr. Barnes was great. He has an excellent bedside manner and loves baseball.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Exceptional Surgeon

Dr. Barnes and staff were easy to talk to and communicate with. The key was they listened to my problem and concerns. They were adressed. Surgery was performed with excellent results and recovery time. Dr. Barnes has some of the best 'Bed Side Manner' I have seen and being one who has now had 15 surgeries, it was greatly appreciated. His sense of humor along with passion and care is a great combination. I knew what I was getting into, what was being performed and all things went according to plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnes and his office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Donna Fink

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SURGEON!!!!! I have had the need for 3 different surgeries and never hesitated when I had to find a surgeon. Dr. Barnes is extremely caring and makes sure that you completely understand everything. Bedside manner is excellent. He brings with him quite the sense of humor as well which always seemed to brighten the day. Would not hesitate to refer or go back to Dr. Barnes if ever needed!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

He messed up my surgery and the only thing he offered was aonther surgery. More complications that what the orginal problems were to start with. Still having abdominal pain and had to have 18" of my colon removed due to his surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Really Good Surgeon

Dr. Barnes performed gall bladder surgery on me a couple of years ago and performed an appendectomy on my daughter last week. He is a really great doctor who spends time with you, making sure you understand everything. He's a bit of a comic and he is very personable and caring!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.

  • Dr. Jonathan Schoeff

    Dr. Jonathan Schoeff

    General Surgery

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Gavigan

    Dr. Michael Gavigan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery, Obstetrics

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    19
  • Dr. John Sun

    Dr. John Sun

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    4.4
    (58)
    26