Dr. Stephen Bartol MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Detroit, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable doctor. Spent time explaining things and helped me understand my problem. He is busy and there is sometimes a bit of a wait but that is because his waiting room is full of people from all over who are coming to see him. If you want to see someone really good, your going to have to wait. Dr. Bartol is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait in office but excellent service and great treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bartol always runs late. He is worth waiting for. He did a minimally invasive surgery on me and helped me so much. I highly recommend. He is busy because he is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bartol did a minimally invasive surgery on me for spinal stenosis. He performed a fusion through a 1 inch incision. I was out of hospital the next day and back to work in 6 weeks. It was a great experience and my leg pain is gone. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all Dr. Bartol came to me highly recommended, and I was very pleased. He is certainly an expert in his field. He diagnosed my problem and told me whe and where I was experiencing pain. He was very kind and understanding. He listened to me and explained my issues in terms that I understood. He made sure he answered all of my questions and I felt very comfortable talking with him. Yes, I did recommend a family member to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Skilled surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartol did a minimally invasive fusion on my spine. Out of the hospital less than 24 hours after surgery and a very rapid return to activities. Dr. Bartol is a skilled surgeon, and an expert in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude..going to find another dr. Will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husbands surgeon left Henry Ford and this is the only Dr. They told us we could see. His manner is downright rude. When my husband was talking, he totally interrupted him. When my husband was talking, he ignored him and got on the computer. Told us his symptoms had nothing to do with his disk degeneration, but when we looked it up, it is common. I would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
broken back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please tell me that there is anyone else out there that I could've seen for an evaluation of a broken back! Sat for THREE hours for 5 minute consult. He wasn't in surgery and there were no emergencies to explain the tardiness. The staff and doctor were disorganized and extremely slow. Stay away from this ortho office and this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartol gave me a thorough examination and was very kind. I would recomend him to any of my family or friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Best there is!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bartol did ACL reconstruction on both my knees. It has been 14 years now on my right knee and I play sports a minimum of 6 hours a week and no problems.I do not even wear a brace!His bed-side manner is the best I have ever seen and he patiently waits and answers all questions asked.AAA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smartest doctor I ever met. An expert in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Bartol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.