inactive

Stephen L Brenneke MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
The best shoulder Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenneke originally re-built my right shoulder in 2003. I had a ruptured bicep tendon. Once in the OR, he repaired a torn labrum, rotator cuff, and impingement. After 6 months of PT, I was better than new. In 2006, I had similar surgery on my left shoulder. Once again, he did a fantastic job and after 6 months of healing time and PT, it is also as good as new. This is now 2016 and both shoulders are perfect. I play golf, snow and water ski and the shoulders are never holding me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenneke spent a lot of time with me and listened to my concerns. He was very particular about getting good X-rays. . While he did a great job on my first surgery, he was honest about the second surgery. Most surgeons minimize possible side effects and I appreciated getting accurate information. I was grateful I decided against the second surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and makes you feel very inferior. Talks and discusses other patients appointments and his views on their results. Told me that his previous patient was Stupid. It was 45 minutes of him telling me how good he was and basically how inferior his patients are that have on the job injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Great doctor, never on time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great at what he does. Diagnosis, surgery, post op. But when it comes to being on time I've had to wait over an hour on multiple occasions with no update on delay from staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Excellent caring talented surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brenneke did surgery on my shoulder when others just said they didn't know what to do - I didn't conform to their standard testing. He discovered an obvious problem when he got in there, fixed it, and after over a year, I feel much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brenneke for almost 15 years, 8 surgeries and I can say that he is the most caring doctor I've ever dealt with. He takes his time to explain everything to you. If you have the slightest look of confusion on your face, he finds another way to explain it. I have never felt rushed or that I was 'wasting' his time. Most doctors make you feel like you're holding them up. I Love this man and I would trust him with my life, and have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Great surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overall care, funny and good natured, gets straight to the point without any fluff. Office wait times were a little long, but I was willing to wait to see an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
No bedside manner, uncaring. Cares more about Insurance company and medical board, than the welfare of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two unsuccessful shoulder surgeries prior to Dr. Brenneke. He is truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No