Dr. Stephen Brewer MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Florence, KY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly Dr. Brewer is one outstanding and caring Dr. He listens and makes sure you understand what your course of treatment to regain your health. What a Blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
sorry I went
I went to doctor Brewer for constant UTI problems. I have been in and out of hospitals for 2 years for this.Dr Brewer did a bladder scope [which I had already had] and saw nothing. He the informed me my records indicated I hadn't had a CTscan with contrast so I had one and he said low and behold there was a blockage in my ureter tube so he scoped it and found absolutly nothing.This surgery has been an awful experience. I have been in constant pain since having and removing the stent he put in. He never once explained the surgery to me and told me to take aspirin for pain after stent removal. Had I not had pain meds I would have been at hospital for the pain I was in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, seems up to date in his practice and methods. I have had 6 biopsies over 5 years, 4 in his office and 2 in the hospital. In my opinion the procedures were warranted. So far cancer free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Prostate Issues
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to changing PSA have had biopsies 3 times twice in the office and once in the hospital. Have found Dr. Brewer very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Knowledgeable, attentive, professional, patient, and reassuring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After consulting him years ago for unrelated questions, I was sufficiently impressed that I had no doubts about choosing him to perform my vasectomy. Even when I showed up for the surgery with some rather involved last-minute questions, he took time to fully discuss them and set my mind at ease, as I'd known he would. The procedure went smoothly and I'm confident it was done well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Not Competent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended a second BPH surgery without even an exam of any kind. Second opinon from other Urologist showed "absolutely" no surgery needed. This Doctor is not competent in his practice in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
worst dr/person ive ever met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see this dr. about a subject i don't want to disclose, but he completely embarrassed me, would not answer any of my questions and when i re asked what i wanted to know he kicked me out of his office and called me a liar! do not see this dr. unless you want someone to laugh at your problems and completely embarrass you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2009
The worst Doctor I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The man has the terrible bedside manner. The diagnosis was vague. The paperwork for the insurance was not filled out properly which has cost me hundreds of dollars. I would never in a million years see this doctor ever again!

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Brewer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florence, KY.