The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Brewer Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Brewer?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Truly Dr. Brewer is one outstanding and caring Dr. He listens and makes sure you understand what your course of treatment to regain your health. What a Blessing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

sorry I went

I went to doctor Brewer for constant UTI problems. I have been in and out of hospitals for 2 years for this.Dr Brewer did a bladder scope [which I had already had] and saw nothing. He the informed me my records indicated I hadn't had a CTscan with contrast so I had one and he said low and behold there was a blockage in my ureter tube so he scoped it and found absolutly nothing.This surgery has been an awful experience. I have been in constant pain since having and removing the stent he put in. He never once explained the surgery to me and told me to take aspirin for pain after stent removal. Had I not had pain meds I would have been at hospital for the pain I was in.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Very Pleased

Very knowledgeable, seems up to date in his practice and methods. I have had 6 biopsies over 5 years, 4 in his office and 2 in the hospital. In my opinion the procedures were warranted. So far cancer free.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Prostate Issues

Due to changing PSA have had biopsies 3 times twice in the office and once in the hospital. Have found Dr. Brewer very competent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Knowledgeable, attentive, professional, patient, and reassuring

After consulting him years ago for unrelated questions, I was sufficiently impressed that I had no doubts about choosing him to perform my vasectomy. Even when I showed up for the surgery with some rather involved last-minute questions, he took time to fully discuss them and set my mind at ease, as I'd known he would. The procedure went smoothly and I'm confident it was done well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Not Competent

Recommended a second BPH surgery without even an exam of any kind. Second opinon from other Urologist showed "absolutely" no surgery needed. This Doctor is not competent in his practice in my opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

worst dr/person ive ever met

i went to see this dr. about a subject i don't want to disclose, but he completely embarrassed me, would not answer any of my questions and when i re asked what i wanted to know he kicked me out of his office and called me a liar! do not see this dr. unless you want someone to laugh at your problems and completely embarrass you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2009

The worst Doctor I have ever seen

The man has the terrible bedside manner. The diagnosis was vague. The paperwork for the insurance was not filled out properly which has cost me hundreds of dollars. I would never in a million years see this doctor ever again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Brewer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, KY.

  • Dr. Sonia Chopra

    Urology

    Florence, KY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Joseph Creevy Jr

    Urology

    Florence, KY 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Michael Dusing

    Dr. Michael Dusing

    Urology, Occupational Medicine

    Crestview Hills, KY 3.71 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    12