The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Brown?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Awesome doctor, horrible staff

Dr. Brown himself is an awesome doctor. The receptionist named Brittney he has working is always so rude and unhelpful. Every time I call I literally just leave a message for the nurse because Brittney is so hard to deal with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Outstanding Office Staff

Amanda and Dr. Brown and Girls in office best ever I have visited

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Great Gyn

I thought Dr Brown was a great dr. He was very sociable and seemed genuinely concerned with me as a patient. My only complaint is with how rough he was during the exam. It almost seemed as though he was in a hurry to get through with the exam, knowing how uncomfortable it is for us females, however - I'd much appreciate a little more consideration in that area next time. Nothing bothers me more than when a doctor just jumps right in there. Hello! That is my vagina! Not a freakin' sink hole! I really do think it is a shame that more doctors aren't more cautious about their entrance methods. Being a doctor does not give you the right to savagely penetrate another with your tools. FYI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

THANKFUL

I have been seeing Dr. Brown for 19 years. He is very dedicated and professional. He has an excellant attitude & I feel I can share any issue that arises. He is wonderful about making sure that I am ok, not only physical, but mental also. He knows my whole family by their first name. I just cant thank him enough for all the care he has given. Dr. Brown also has managed to keep a very courteous staff. I have ALWAYS felt a sense of calmness when I enter. Angie, the office manager is a gift from above. She is always smiling and willing to help with any needs that I may have. Cheryl, the new nurse, is so kind & gentle, especially when drawing blood. Pricilla must have taught her well before retiring. The same goes for Angela. She is very easy to share my feelings with...& NEVER laughs at the scales when I step on them. haha. All in all, I feel that God has blessed Dr. Brown with a beautiful office, a wonderful staff, and special gifts to serve others. Thank you all for touching so many lives in such a positive way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Very Rude

Dr. Brown was extremely rude when I had my appointment and made comments that were inappropriate for my situation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

The Best++++

Dr. Brown is one of a kind. Would hate to know I had to go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2008

WONDERFUL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Texarkana, TX.

  • Dr. Eric Hall

    Dr. Eric Hall

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Texarkana, TX 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (52)
    39
  • Dr. Eugene Ellison Jr

    Dr. Eugene Ellison Jr

    Ophthalmology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Texarkana, TX 0.22 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Vernon Shaffer Jr

    Dr. Vernon Shaffer Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Texarkana, TX 0.90 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    33