ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Browne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Browne?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Browne?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Took elderly father to him

Kind, considerate ? Good care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Dr is great

I do like dr Browne he is easy to talk to, very knowlefgeable However lately I never see him, office staff gives me nurse practioner, does not ask how I like to see. I thought he was more concerned over my issues. Than np

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Glad I came to see Dr Brown

Was my first visit but Dr Brown was very thorough, friendly and seemed very interested in what I had to say, without the feeling that he was in a hurry. The whole of the staff was very professional and the hospitality shown can't be beat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Relies heavily on lab work to make diagnostic decisions. Annual exams are barely exams, lab work used to determine health status.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Regional Director

very good clinical knowledge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Satisfied Patient

I have been seeing Dr. Browne for years and have the utmost faith in his abilities. He is kind, thorough, compassionate, and always willing to listen. I see some of his patients in my own practice and can attest that they are happy and receiving excellent treatment from him. I would trust him to take care of any member of my family and have recommended him to others on many occasions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Browne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northport, AL.

  • Dr. Bindu Bennuri

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Northport, AL 0.02 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. David Call

    Internal Medicine

    Northport, AL 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Ashok Jagani

    Dr. Ashok Jagani

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Northport, AL 0.13 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    29