Dr. Stephen Burton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Best dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burton was the best Doctor ever he found things no other Doctor has ever foundation. I would like to see him if he ever gets back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Doctor there is. Ive read the court documents and its almost comical the aligations that were made, but then retracted. Some angry women were looking to get some money and he was the target. Very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Great bedside manner. Haven't been to a doc as good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burton was my primary doctor for over ten years. I miss having him for a doctor. I hated starting over and I don't think I have had nearly the quality of care from any of the new doctors I've been to. My medical needs are somewhat complicated and I think the medical licensing board couldn't care less about patients such as myself. We need Dr. Burton back in the Louisville medical community. I assure you once this mess is resolved, I will be his patient again. Never has a doctor spent as much time caring for my medical needs. I think he was the victim of what seems to boil down to a witch hunt. There are doctors out there who have done far worse and remained unscathed. We lost a great doctor because of a few angry women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 65 - I cannot start over with another doctor. This mess has gone on too long. Get off the pot before I drop dead please!!! How about women 50 and older. I really don't think he would be interested in old women. In no way do I believe the charges - sounds like a women scorned (think about it).By the way, Maureen has never been anything but nice to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Competent, Caring Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Burton for many yrs. and he is an excellent physician who stays current. Unfortunately, I am a female pt. and can't see him any longer for treatment due to restrictions on his license. There is a huge void in the local medical community without him. If he needs counseling, get it and move forward. How long must these restrictions be enforced before he can resume full practice and his atonement is satisfied?Receptionist is NOT courteous ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
The very best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the utmost faith in this doctor. Miss him very much, but will wait for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2008
Only the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. is the greatest! I have sent most of my family to him and they are as satisfied with him as I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2008
worst doctor in louisville
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only cares about himself makes you think he cares about you but he doesn't. Takes advantage of you in everyway so watch your back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Burton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Grange, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Nikhil Bhatt

36 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlton Paige

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shiela Rhoads

16 years experience

4.2 of 5