The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cohen?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

I owe Steve my life.

Competent, courteous, I was diagnosed and underwent surgery in 2007. It's now 2017 and I've had no recurrence of my colon cancer. I have complete trust in Dr. Cohen and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Steven C. Cohen is the smartest doctor I have even been to. Not only is he very smart in all 3 of his specialties, Hematology, Oncology, & Internal Medicine, he is the most wonderful person I have ever known. His patients are family both to him and his great staff! He always has time for you. If you call, he takes your call immediately! No other Doctor does that. He cured my Mother of stomach cancer and lung cancer. Because of the density in my breast he has been caring for me also for many years. When I developed breast cancer, he took care of me immediately! He is good and kind and everyone loves him. Especially me & my family !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

excellent person

Very nice and kind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Best Dr in San Antonio

I have been a patient of Dr Cohen's for over 9 years. If I need him, I call and I talk to him. Patients are not just people to Dr Cohen. They are friends. And he treats you as a friend. I have talked to many of his patients when I go for my appointments. We ALL say the same thing. He cares and he will take care of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Takes your calls immediately and will always take as much time as you need during your appointment, sometimes it will put him behind,but everyone understands and know they have that same privilege if you need it, he's great
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Best Doctor

My Mom has been seeing Dr Cohen for 12+ years and I know she would not be alive without him. He is most caring Doctor I have ever met.He is truely a blessing from God.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. David Gordon

    Dr. David Gordon

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Sharon Wilks

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Steven Rosenblatt

    Dr. Steven Rosenblatt

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    46