Dr. Stephen Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
I owe Steve my life.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, courteous, I was diagnosed and underwent surgery in 2007. It's now 2017 and I've had no recurrence of my colon cancer. I have complete trust in Dr. Cohen and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven C. Cohen is the smartest doctor I have even been to. Not only is he very smart in all 3 of his specialties, Hematology, Oncology, & Internal Medicine, he is the most wonderful person I have ever known. His patients are family both to him and his great staff! He always has time for you. If you call, he takes your call immediately! No other Doctor does that. He cured my Mother of stomach cancer and lung cancer. Because of the density in my breast he has been caring for me also for many years. When I developed breast cancer, he took care of me immediately! He is good and kind and everyone loves him. Especially me & my family !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
excellent person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Best Dr in San Antonio
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Cohen's for over 9 years. If I need him, I call and I talk to him. Patients are not just people to Dr Cohen. They are friends. And he treats you as a friend. I have talked to many of his patients when I go for my appointments. We ALL say the same thing. He cares and he will take care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Takes your calls immediately and will always take as much time as you need during your appointment, sometimes it will put him behind,but everyone understands and know they have that same privilege if you need it, he's great
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mom has been seeing Dr Cohen for 12+ years and I know she would not be alive without him. He is most caring Doctor I have ever met.He is truely a blessing from God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.