ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Mcneil Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcneil?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Mcneil?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Excellent doctor for knee replacement

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Apparently if you don't need or want an operation, you don't matter.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

After getting m.r.i for tear in knee doctors suggest i shouldn't be in as much pain as i appear. Then continue to ask if i abuse drugs, talk about disrespect! Horrible horrible!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Not Happy

I've been having severe back pain every day for over 3 yrs. I am not a person who runs to the Dr. at all. Trying on my own to heal wasn't working so I saw 2 Chiropractors and had physical therapy with no avail. I felt I could no longer live this and I went to see Dr. McNeil. Looking forward to finally getting some help! After waiting, I was surprised when a young Nurse Practitioner walked in the room. She asked me about my back pain but she did most of the talking, pretty much diagnosing me with no x-rays to go by. She told me because I did not have the one symptom of shooting pain down my legs that it was not indicated to have an MRI. All I can do is exercise to strengthen my core and loose weight. When the Dr. came in he told me that he spoke with the NP(who was also in the room) He quickly (about 1 min.) repeated what she told me. She had a big smile on her face as if to say I told you so! As he was rushing out the door, after no exam from him or any questions, I told him I get numbness in my thighs when standing still. He said "everything goes down" There is no quick fix, it's a life style change. I felt my pain was trivialized by both of them! I came there to see the Dr. not his NP! To talk with him, and to hopefully finally get some relief! I am so upset and hugely disappointed!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Took way to many months to see him but worth it nice bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

simply the best

loved his energy, his honesty, and how thorough he was. i wasn't just a number, he really cared about me as he does for all his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

great doc, cares about people, good at what he does, practical

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

I thought Dr. McNeil was very nice, he explained everything about knee replacement, he didn't push for me to have surgery, he explained the pros and cons, said the first month is tough, re-hab is essential. I liked him very much and he will be doing my surgery.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Athlete's Review

Dr. McNeil has done all three of my knee surgeries. One of which was mid-season, and I still made it back for tournament play. With his encouragement, I came back from two different ACL reconstructions in under 3 months. And was able to make full recoveries. He was caring and compassionate and was very willing to provide me with ample information, pre-and post surgeries. I would, and do, recommend, Dr. Stephen McNeil to anyone I know that is in need of orthopedic care. I couldn't thank him enough for taking care of my knees and helping me play, brace free, for 4 years of college ball.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Dr McNeil actual called me the day before my arthroscopic knee surgery. It was him not the office staff. Ask me if I had any questions regarding the surgery. I wasn't home so he left me a detailed message on voicemail. Told me to call his office if I had any questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Mcneil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Easton, MA.

  • Dr. Vincent Iacono

    Dr. Vincent Iacono

    Orthopedic Surgery

    South Easton, MA 0 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    46
  • Dr. George Brown

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brockton, MA 0.86 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Georges Almacari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Brockton, MA 0.86 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    19