Dr. Stephen Mcneil MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery South Easton, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor for knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Apparently if you don't need or want an operation, you don't matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting m.r.i for tear in knee doctors suggest i shouldn't be in as much pain as i appear. Then continue to ask if i abuse drugs, talk about disrespect! Horrible horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Not Happy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been having severe back pain every day for over 3 yrs. I am not a person who runs to the Dr. at all. Trying on my own to heal wasn't working so I saw 2 Chiropractors and had physical therapy with no avail. I felt I could no longer live this and I went to see Dr. McNeil. Looking forward to finally getting some help! After waiting, I was surprised when a young Nurse Practitioner walked in the room. She asked me about my back pain but she did most of the talking, pretty much diagnosing me with no x-rays to go by. She told me because I did not have the one symptom of shooting pain down my legs that it was not indicated to have an MRI. All I can do is exercise to strengthen my core and loose weight. When the Dr. came in he told me that he spoke with the NP(who was also in the room) He quickly (about 1 min.) repeated what she told me. She had a big smile on her face as if to say I told you so! As he was rushing out the door, after no exam from him or any questions, I told him I get numbness in my thighs when standing still. He said "everything goes down" There is no quick fix, it's a life style change. I felt my pain was trivialized by both of them! I came there to see the Dr. not his NP! To talk with him, and to hopefully finally get some relief! I am so upset and hugely disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Took way to many months to see him but worth it nice bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
simply the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
loved his energy, his honesty, and how thorough he was. i wasn't just a number, he really cared about me as he does for all his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc, cares about people, good at what he does, practical

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. McNeil was very nice, he explained everything about knee replacement, he didn't push for me to have surgery, he explained the pros and cons, said the first month is tough, re-hab is essential. I liked him very much and he will be doing my surgery.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Athlete's Review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNeil has done all three of my knee surgeries. One of which was mid-season, and I still made it back for tournament play. With his encouragement, I came back from two different ACL reconstructions in under 3 months. And was able to make full recoveries. He was caring and compassionate and was very willing to provide me with ample information, pre-and post surgeries. I would, and do, recommend, Dr. Stephen McNeil to anyone I know that is in need of orthopedic care. I couldn't thank him enough for taking care of my knees and helping me play, brace free, for 4 years of college ball.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McNeil actual called me the day before my arthroscopic knee surgery. It was him not the office staff. Ask me if I had any questions regarding the surgery. I wasn't home so he left me a detailed message on voicemail. Told me to call his office if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Mcneil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Easton, MA.