Dr. Stephen Young MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Midlothian, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Dr. Stephen Young
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a superb physician; he listens carefully and is genuinely interested in his patients. He is brisk, but not brusque.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a great doctor in all areas. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR--HAVE REFERRED MANY PEOPLE TO HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Great Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Young. Excellent in diagnostics and very thorough in his assessments. A+ bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young is my PCP and he is fabulous: completely comprehensive care, follows up, and even has an excellent nurse practitioner (Roxene Turner - - she is terrific, thorough, and caring as well) when you need a last minute appt. I recommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
No one is perfect.. Dr Young is as close as it gets!
Wait time
5 minutes
For the most part I am seen on time.. Dr Young is cordial and gets straight to the point. He forgets nothing and always hits the important parts. His practice just implemented an online patient care system.You can schedule appointment , check lab results, leave a note for your Doctor. This is all great stuff, which I have used and Dr Young was extremely responsive to a question of mine . Dr Young diagnosed a hernia and referred me to an outstanding surgeon. I got laparoscopic hernia repair with minimum recovery time. These are never pleasant, but I feel I have minimal side effects. In conclusion, I recommend Dr Young.. The best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Trey Caraway
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a very throurgh Physician. Creates an environment of success for his patients through patience, commpassion and caring. He realizes that a one fits all plan does not typically work and creates a routine that is doable for even the most non compliant patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Waste of Time, Don't recommend at all
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you do all kinds of unnecessary test. Waste of moeny, would definitely no recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2008
super Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is truly a wonderful caring Doctor. I have been seeing him since 1990 and have never been disatisfied with him. He has always treated me with respect and consideration. I recommend him to all my friends.

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.