ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Young Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Young?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

One of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Dr. Stephen Young

Dr. Young is a superb physician; he listens carefully and is genuinely interested in his patients. He is brisk, but not brusque.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Young is a great doctor in all areas. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR--HAVE REFERRED MANY PEOPLE TO HIM.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Great Internist

I would highly recommend Dr. Young. Excellent in diagnostics and very thorough in his assessments. A+ bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Great Doc

Dr Young is my PCP and he is fabulous: completely comprehensive care, follows up, and even has an excellent nurse practitioner (Roxene Turner - - she is terrific, thorough, and caring as well) when you need a last minute appt. I recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

No one is perfect.. Dr Young is as close as it gets!

For the most part I am seen on time.. Dr Young is cordial and gets straight to the point. He forgets nothing and always hits the important parts. His practice just implemented an online patient care system.You can schedule appointment , check lab results, leave a note for your Doctor. This is all great stuff, which I have used and Dr Young was extremely responsive to a question of mine . Dr Young diagnosed a hernia and referred me to an outstanding surgeon. I got laparoscopic hernia repair with minimum recovery time. These are never pleasant, but I feel I have minimal side effects. In conclusion, I recommend Dr Young.. The best of the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Trey Caraway

Dr. Young is a very throurgh Physician. Creates an environment of success for his patients through patience, commpassion and caring. He realizes that a one fits all plan does not typically work and creates a routine that is doable for even the most non compliant patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Waste of Time, Don't recommend at all

Makes you do all kinds of unnecessary test. Waste of moeny, would definitely no recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2008

super Doc

Dr. Young is truly a wonderful caring Doctor. I have been seeing him since 1990 and have never been disatisfied with him. He has always treated me with respect and consideration. I recommend him to all my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, VA.

  • Dr. Olivia Mansilla

    Dr. Olivia Mansilla

    Internal Medicine, Medical Genetics

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (49)
  • Dr. Allen Burris

    Dr. Allen Burris

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    35
  • Dr. Meredith Berger

    Dr. Meredith Berger

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Midlothian, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    23