The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Calderon Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Calderon?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

TOP DOC, ABSOLUTELY

Dr Calderon was the 4th Neurosurgeon I interviewed before my lower back restructure. Because of a very serious car accident in 1999, I had been suffering from worsening extreme pain, and less mobility. Dr Calderon explained his procedures in detail and has been honest, compassionate and forthright in every hospital and office visit. From the first day after surgery, I have been able to walk with less pain. I am so grateful for his expertise and that of his P.A Tracey. They are both far and above two of the best physicians I have encountered, after 15 surgeries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

FANTASTIC SURGEON

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

I feel as I am the luckiest person having found Dr. Calderon and having him as my surgeon great great great!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

fusion

A compassionate doctor who takes the time to listen. He really cared about helping me and the office staff is very courteous and easy to get along with. I am 8 months postop and they have been there for me when I need them. Back surgery is a very painful experience, and you want a doctor who cares about you after the surgery, through good and bad, and Dr. Calderon and his colleges have been great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

My urgent appointment

After being told by another doctor that my case was of an utmost urgent nature and I didnt have months to wait, I needed a 2nd opinion from one of CT's top neurology associates right away. I called the Neurology Associates at Saint Francis Hospital. The receptionist sensed my concern and was able to get me an appt. that same day with Dr. Calderon. Dr. Calderon took my concerns seriously, actually listened to me, examined me and reviewed the MRI images I brought with me. He was able to set me at ease, thoroughly explained my options and offered his recommendations. He explained he has treated thousands of patients who were much worse than I was. After tactfully informing me why there was no just cause for the other doctor to infer there was any urgency or that I was at risk of causing permanent damage to my spinal cord, I left his office with full confidence in him as well as a sense of calmness. I just finished reviewing his medical credentials, which, I believe, explain why I felt confident when I left his office, a feeling I didnt have with the first doctor. Without a doubt, I would recommend Dr. Calderon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Calderon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Bruce Chozick

    Dr. Bruce Chozick

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (56)
    29
  • Dr. Stephan Lange

    Dr. Stephan Lange

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    41
  • Dr. Howard Lantner

    Dr. Howard Lantner

    Neurological Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    3.3
    (30)
    31