ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Canfield Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Canfield?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr. Canfield is professional, knowledgable, and has a great bedside manner. Very caring and compassionate. He spent a good amount of time explaining things to me thoroughly and answering my questions. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Experience!

Posted on February 21st, 2015

One of the best doctors I have ever seen, heard or been in the presence of in the last 50 years. . . . and I am a senior who has seen a ton! Crazy good doctor . . .you need to see him if you need help!!!!! !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Dr. Canfield is by far one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He spent a little over an hour with me on my first visit! I went for a multiple drug allergy issue and he really took the time to ask me detailed questions to figure out the best course of action. He clearly explained my condition to me and ways that we can work with it in the future. He is even going to work with any of my future doctors to ensure that I am taking drugs that work for me based on his extensive knowledge of my allergies. I couldn't have asked for a better appointment. I highly recommend him as an allergist. Also, his bedside manner is excellent, clearly a caring and compassionate dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Professional and Caring Physician

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

I have seen Dr. Canfield twice and just set up allergy testing per request of my ENT physician. Dr. Canfield took the time to discuss and explain the possible causation and treatments available for complications I have experienced due to other conditions. He will be able to consult and work with my other specialists. He takes the time to listen and talk with you. He's a wonderful doctor and it helps just to talk with him. His secretary, Vanessa, is polite and professional as well. I'm sure all his staff are highly professional and courteous as well. I had to wait a bit, however, he merged two offices into the one location at Fort Washington Avenue, so it may be somewhat more congested for a bit which is to be expected.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician.

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Canfield for my multiple allergies for several years. Dr. Canfield is so kind and caring. He answers questions and has even spent quite some time on the telephone with me. He has expertise in several fields. I can't recommend him highly enough. If only other doctors were like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the most caring and knowledgable docotors I have met

Posted on September 28th, 2012

I have worked with Dr. Canfield on my seasonal allergy for a year now. We started with over the counter staff, move to prescription drug, then with his recommendation, we did the allergy test and started the shot to induce tolerance. Since then I have visited him twice a week for 9 month for the shot and for follow up. The experience is very positive and he is very caring and really knows about the field, not only the current care and also the up-to-date literatures on why certain treatment might or might not work. Great doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad follow up and care for patient

Posted on May 13th, 2011

He could be very busy and may be taking on too many patients at one time. Made me wait for a long time while my allergy test was going on while he attended to another patient, while my allergic reactions got so bad that I didn't know what to do. Usually allergists are supposed to monitor your body's reaction when injected with stuff.2 days later the reaction just got worse, and I tried to get in touch with the doctor to get advise on what to do. He never came to the phone or returned my call. It could be a life threatening condition that the doctor chose not to respond to. Priorities lie in making money and not patient care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A RARE DOCTOR in today's world....

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2010

Allergies are very tricky and different for each individual. Yet Dr. Canfield is knowledgeable about so many areas of medicine - not only his specialty and he works with me to figure out my problems and solve them. He is extraordinarily caring, very smart and more than generous with his time. I would highly recommend him. Columbia Presbyterian has many outstanding doctors and he is definitely one of the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Canfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.