Dr. Stephen Canfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canfield is professional, knowledgable, and has a great bedside manner. Very caring and compassionate. He spent a good amount of time explaining things to me thoroughly and answering my questions. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Outstanding Experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever seen, heard or been in the presence of in the last 50 years. . . . and I am a senior who has seen a ton! Crazy good doctor . . .you need to see him if you need help!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canfield is by far one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He spent a little over an hour with me on my first visit! I went for a multiple drug allergy issue and he really took the time to ask me detailed questions to figure out the best course of action. He clearly explained my condition to me and ways that we can work with it in the future. He is even going to work with any of my future doctors to ensure that I am taking drugs that work for me based on his extensive knowledge of my allergies. I couldn't have asked for a better appointment. I highly recommend him as an allergist. Also, his bedside manner is excellent, clearly a caring and compassionate dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
A Professional and Caring Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Canfield twice and just set up allergy testing per request of my ENT physician. Dr. Canfield took the time to discuss and explain the possible causation and treatments available for complications I have experienced due to other conditions. He will be able to consult and work with my other specialists. He takes the time to listen and talk with you. He's a wonderful doctor and it helps just to talk with him. His secretary, Vanessa, is polite and professional as well. I'm sure all his staff are highly professional and courteous as well. I had to wait a bit, however, he merged two offices into the one location at Fort Washington Avenue, so it may be somewhat more congested for a bit which is to be expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wonderful physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Canfield for my multiple allergies for several years. Dr. Canfield is so kind and caring. He answers questions and has even spent quite some time on the telephone with me. He has expertise in several fields. I can't recommend him highly enough. If only other doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
One of the most caring and knowledgable docotors I have met
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked with Dr. Canfield on my seasonal allergy for a year now. We started with over the counter staff, move to prescription drug, then with his recommendation, we did the allergy test and started the shot to induce tolerance. Since then I have visited him twice a week for 9 month for the shot and for follow up. The experience is very positive and he is very caring and really knows about the field, not only the current care and also the up-to-date literatures on why certain treatment might or might not work. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Bad follow up and care for patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could be very busy and may be taking on too many patients at one time. Made me wait for a long time while my allergy test was going on while he attended to another patient, while my allergic reactions got so bad that I didn't know what to do. Usually allergists are supposed to monitor your body's reaction when injected with stuff.2 days later the reaction just got worse, and I tried to get in touch with the doctor to get advise on what to do. He never came to the phone or returned my call. It could be a life threatening condition that the doctor chose not to respond to. Priorities lie in making money and not patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allergies are very tricky and different for each individual. Yet Dr. Canfield is knowledgeable about so many areas of medicine - not only his specialty and he works with me to figure out my problems and solve them. He is extraordinarily caring, very smart and more than generous with his time. I would highly recommend him. Columbia Presbyterian has many outstanding doctors and he is definitely one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Canfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.