ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cantor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cantor?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Excellent cardiologist with a strong experiential base of knowledge

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Steve is an excellent cardiologist with great experience upon which to draw.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience pays........

Posted on July 9th, 2013

A humane doctor with deep practical experience. Spend time investing in your relationship with this excellent physician and you will benefit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Was having bouts of chest pain, didn't know if it was heartburn or heart attack. During my initial appointment, Cantor listened to my heart over and over again, leaving the room to get different stethoscopes. He didn't say much but had his office staff schedule some tests. A week later I had a test and he came into the room and told me they needed another test, but this test would be in the hospital. I asked when, and Cantor told me they had already admitted me. Had a heart cath that afternoon, and emergency bypass following that test. He knew something was wrong with my heart, and more than likely saved my life. I wasn't the best patient, and maybe his bedside manner isn't perfect, but I will take good doctoring over an outgoing personality any day. It's been two years, I'm 50 years old, and I'm doing Triathlon endurance races now. I owe this to Dr. Cantor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at any cost

Posted on May 30th, 2012

He's just a jerk. I asked a question when I apparently was supposed to be not talking because apparently he was writing something and he flipped out. It took him 5 minutes at least to get his composure again. Some strange mental issue with this guy. He's pretty rude overall and if you do get to ask a question he's pretty sarcastic back to you like you don't need to be asking. He's old, 50 years into practice, I don't think he cares. But with so many rude and bad docs anymore, just let you know this one is another in a long line

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2010

No smile, no friendliness and he doesn't like you talking. only HE talks unless he lets you. Just rude and incomfortable. Acts like your just pissing him off. I don' recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cantor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prescott, AZ.