Dr. Stephen Casey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Poor professionalism
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is very unprofessional, no email or letterhead. Tried to get a note written for my mother regarding hardship mail delivery and without letterhead the postmaster won't accept. I spent and hour there to only hand write the note on blank paper (they said they did not receive my fax although I have confirmation)to which they added their stamp but the the PO won't accept. Now I am trying to do this long distance for my mom and no one answers the phone or returns calls. Feels like a medicare cattle call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Casey about 7 years, I couldn't imagine a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Avoid this doctor if you value yours or family member's well being.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
After several months of my father seeing this quack and complaining of sore throat, sinus drainage , etc and only getting a script for antibiotics.....he gets referred to a ENT and is seen a month later after referral to find out its throat cancer. Dr. Casey never once did an actual physical exam.....never looked at his throat but just complaining about his practice. He should not be a practicing physician!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Hates being a Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casey hates being a Dr. and lets you know. Will go on for 10 or more minutes in every appt. telling you how he can't wait to retire and buy a liquor store. Refused to refill my pain medication because I "could" be selling it on the streets. Need to go to another Dr. to have it filled. My problem is well documented with several hospital stays yet he says this to me! When I could no longer work because of the pain I asked about Social Security Disability and he said he does not do that. Too much paperwork that he doesn't get paid to do. He needs to go ahead and retire and buy that liquor store. It may save someones life. I will not go back to him EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Horrible Receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not get an appointment to literally save my life!!! Receptionist (the one with the blond curly hair) hardly answers the phone, and when she does as soon as I start talking she plays like she can't hear me...when I know she can!! Then she hangs up. I call and call and call. Also horrible phone etiquette. UGH! This has not only happened to me but two other members of my family. He needs to hire someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Hard to get in
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casey is pretty thorough. I have been going to him now for about 2 years. The only problem I have is getting in to see him. It is hard to make an appointment with no one answering the phone. My husband and I both have the same problem. Also no one returns phone calls, or confirms appointments. It can get rather irritating at time, as I am a very busy person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the Dr. for over 6 years and when I got medicare I went to a new Dr. He was not very interested in my concerns. He was always in a hurry and spent apx. 5 minutes with me . He was not interested in what I had to say about my medical research on my conditions. He refused to give me a referral to another specialist when I needed it. I have been associated with the medical field for 45 years and rate him very low. I only strayed with him to get my prescriptions until I was 65. Now that I can afford to go to the Doctor I have found a highly rated one. There are many good Doctors so do your research to find one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Doctor Casey saved my family by making it possible for us to care for my father at home. His understanding and treatement for the anxiety associated with dimentia has made our home happy again. We've gotten the referrals that were needed when other health care issues required specialists. We love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has absolutely has no bedside manner! I think he hates his job!He's pretty crude for a family doctor; he should have stayed in the military.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a check up and he didn't even check my breathing or anything else. Sat in his chair asked how can I help you. He did charge me $150.00 for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
can;t stand him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Casey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Regis Britto

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kaushik Patel

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. B Chandramouli

34 years experience

3.8 of 5