The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cestari Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cestari?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

He's the best doctor around!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Took my daughter for her first pelvic exam. She was terrified. Dr Cestari explained everything he was doing step by step in a calm and relaxed voice. He was absolutely terrific. A wonderful man

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Hands down the best doctor ever! He is so caring and takes his time.. If you are looking for a new OBGYN He is awesome!! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

I love Dr. Cestari - he is so caring and never rushes through an appointment. He takes time to discuss concerns and I always feel like I'm chatting with a friend. Unfortunately the office staff at the facility is lacking in following up on appointments or reminders - what should have been a 6 month reminder to me, turned into almost 10 months. I know now to watch my own calendar and not depend on that staff to call with a reminder visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Dr Cestari is an excellent doctor, and very quickly diagnosed my problem. I would highly recommend .The office staff could work on some customer service skills. It seems they try to ignore you so they don't have to wait on you.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

by far the best dr around

I have had problems for years, and not one person took the time to listen to what I was saying. They would either tell me to wait for menopause or go on the pill to fix my cyst problem Dr. Cestari is the only one who told me my uterus is enlarged, and he is going to test me to see why... HE IS THE FIRST ONE. I will never go to anyone else. I finally have found an amazing dr. and will highly recommend him to everyone....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cestari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

  • Dr. Custodio Borgueta ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Custodio Borgueta

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    42
  • Dr. Andrei Munzer

    Dr. Andrei Munzer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    42
  • Dr. Eileen Bogursky

    Dr. Eileen Bogursky

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newburgh, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    27