ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Chagares Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Chagares?


38 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Excellent Experience

I've had nothing but pleasurable experiences with Dr. Chagares and his staff. Accommodating, caring, friendly and easy to say the least. I've gone to many doctors for the same situation, but none come close to Dr. Chagares. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Chagares has an amazing staff... they are very helpful kind and considerate. Dr. Chagares was well mannered and an Awesome surgeon who cares and give ample of time with his patients. They also got me in for an appointmet quicker then most offices.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Misdiagnosed

Dr. Chagares is pompous and arrogant. I was misdiagnosed with an umbilical hernia without having a test done or even a proper exam. He didn't listen to anything I had to say and was very unprofessional. His "presentation" sounded rehearsed. Another amazing surgeon saved my life. Run as fast as you can from this careless man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Not going back to his office.

His bedside manner is very leisure. I was not comfortable with his casual demeanor and will absolutely seek the care of another professional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

i loved dr chegares i will recommend to all my friends, very professional, excellent bedside manner, the office staff can use some improvemente,

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Great surgeon, nice guy

Dr. Chagares repaired a hernia for me and one for a family member. He is great - very good communication, and the surgery went flawlessly. So well, in fact, that I'm going back to him to have one on the other side repaired.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Chagares is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.

  • Dr. Jonathan Weiswasser

    Dr. Jonathan Weiswasser

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Red Bank, NJ 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. Andrew Elkwood

    Dr. Andrew Elkwood

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Red Bank, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (54)
    28
  • Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Dr. Matthew Kaufman

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Red Bank, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (69)
    17