Dr. Stephen Chagares MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Red Bank, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had nothing but pleasurable experiences with Dr. Chagares and his staff. Accommodating, caring, friendly and easy to say the least. I've gone to many doctors for the same situation, but none come close to Dr. Chagares. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chagares has an amazing staff... they are very helpful kind and considerate. Dr. Chagares was well mannered and an Awesome surgeon who cares and give ample of time with his patients. They also got me in for an appointmet quicker then most offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chagares is pompous and arrogant. I was misdiagnosed with an umbilical hernia without having a test done or even a proper exam. He didn't listen to anything I had to say and was very unprofessional. His "presentation" sounded rehearsed. Another amazing surgeon saved my life. Run as fast as you can from this careless man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Not going back to his office.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His bedside manner is very leisure. I was not comfortable with his casual demeanor and will absolutely seek the care of another professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i loved dr chegares i will recommend to all my friends, very professional, excellent bedside manner, the office staff can use some improvemente,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Great surgeon, nice guy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chagares repaired a hernia for me and one for a family member. He is great - very good communication, and the surgery went flawlessly. So well, in fact, that I'm going back to him to have one on the other side repaired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Chagares, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.