Dr. Stephen Chandler MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Montgomery, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Love this Guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic! Very attentive! And very funny! We absolutely love him and his nurses'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Thank you, Dr. Chandler
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really LISTENS and uses the patient's experience as he formulates the problem and treatment options. Many years of medication and discomfort were resolved for me when I met Dr. Chandler. His treatment has made my life significantly better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Avoid this practice if you value your credit rati ng
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Review of Montgomery Otolaryngology I have been a patient at this practice for many years. I have chronic sinus problems that require the expertise of an ent physician. Until recently the billing side of this practice has been able to coordinate my insurance and billing without any significant problems. Starting last year this has changed, however. They cannot seem to code procedures properly and I wind up fighting to get the billing practice and my insurance to cooperate. The billing practice has even turned me over to their collections department. This happens without notice nor explanation...they won't even send a bill that can explain why this is happening. I have always paid my bills and have an excellent credit rating. As best I can tell Montgomery Otolaryngology's billing practice is abusive and incompetent at best. I have discontinued my status as a patient with this practice due to the torment and threat to destroy my personal credit rating. I am now seeing another ent for my condition. I strongly recommend avoiding this practice at all costs since they will not put the patient first and they will cause all manner of billing headaches with their abusive billing practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I attended a sinus seminar presented by Dr Chandler to learn about sinuplasty. After his humorous presentation about sinus disease I made an appointment. Dr. Chandler is quite popular so my wait time was a little longer than expected, but the waiting room was pleasant. Due to the business of the office the staff was a bit short with me. Well worth it all, I was a candidate for the balloon procedure. I have the balloon 2 weeks ago and I immediately felt relief I hadn't had in YEARS! Highly recommend Dr Chandler. He is quite a character too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent with patient care. I knew Dr. Chandler knew what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Awesome ENT!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chandler is an awesome Dr! The best I've ever had actually. If it weren't for him I would have never found out I have wegners. He has been my ENT dr for over a yr now and I wouldn't want to see anyone else! I had surgery 2 days after my first visit over a yr ago and 4 days ago I had the balloon procedure done in his office. He's very caring, funny, and knows what he is doing! I recommend him to anyone that needs to see an ENT. I am extremely thankful and appreciative to have found a wonderful Dr! I would give him and his team 10 stars if it were an option!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best surgeon EVER. He should get a trophy. He is also very funny, friendly,polite,nice,and my favorite surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a follow-up appointment, was unable to get an exact diagnosis. Dr C was very considerate of the pain I was in and the emotional discomfort associated with my illness. He was patient and took his time, answered my questions. Never mentioned surgery.

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Sinuplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to several ENTs anbout chronic sinus problems, even UAB. They all just gave me sprays & said no problems. Well Dr C did a CT scan & immediately saw my sinus passages were blocked. He said that was part of my problem. Well he did the sinuplasty (balloon type procedure to open the bone opening). Things are much better & will get more so as the swelling goes down. Very patient & easy to talked. He extra time to explain things & the CT. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Greatest ENT
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Chandler, Thanks for surgery. i had sinus surgery and he did a wonderful job. KUDOS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is God Sent. He was wonderful. I went in and had to have surgery in two day. It was perfect.. Not a single complication and it was an extensive sinus surgery.. I would recommend him to my neighbor and my mom............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Chandler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.