Dr. Stephen Cherry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the man is a thief and a liar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a con merchant and trickster I was never refer ed to him he claimed me as his patient and charged me a $1000 an hr for his consultation I did not want and wasn't there for that purpose, I was only there for a stress test , had I taken his medication I wouldve been very sick!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man claimed me as his patient but I was only there for a stress test I had my own doctor , he then charged me $178 for talking to me, I didn't want to talk to him and never agreed to pay his ridiculous fee's of over $1000 an hr.I have never had a doctor make an appointment with me usually I have to make an appointment with them and I have to release my medical records to them ,this doctor saw my records without my permission,a breach of patient confidentiality.I'm taking him to court to get back the money he stole from me.he prescribed med's for me which I'm told would make me very sick and could even have been fatal.I did not fill that script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pathetic doctor thinks he knows it all , wrongfully diagnosed my symptoms could have been fatal !! bedside manner of a rattle snake
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a go getter, very prompt, accurate, good bedside manner, takes care of his patient, accurate in his diagnosis, couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Save yourself the sorrow...find a real doctor instead of this quack!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to a heart specialist because I had an abnormal ECG. Mr. Cherry ( I wouldn't even call him a doctor ) told me that I was fine...just very out of shape. He noted on his report that I had 2 heart problems but never even bothered to tell me! 2 years later those problems have become severe. I am having surgery to repair 1 of them tomorrow morning. I could have taken meds to stop these from progressing if he had mentioned them to me or my family physician...he never did. He also has the worst bedside manner that I've ever come across. I will NEVER trust him or his practice again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Had MI and was left in hall
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Until he could do his scheduled patients. I was knocked out with morphine. I'm sure that the damage to my heart was caused by the wait while 100 percent occluded. This was before he lost his privaleges at ST Francis Hospital in Columbus, GA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always in a hurry does not seem genuinely concerned. No bedside manner doesn't do anything to ease your fears. If you talk to long explaining your problem he will cut you off. Seems to "pass the buck". If I had an emergent situation he might be the best but not comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Cherry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Eickman

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mathew Kalapurakal

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Nawabi

21 years experience

2.0 of 5