ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Chung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Chung?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

One of the best neurologist i have seen also he is easy to understand when talking to.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Wonderful Person

Dr. Chung was a wonderful doctor to my husband when he was being diagnosed with MS. He took all the time we needed to help us in any way he could. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Terrible Doctor

I went to this doctor for 5 years with problems of tremors, sleeping problems, memory problems, fatigue, etc. He always said I was just getting older and said come back next time. One time I went in to his office and he didn't know who I was and thought I was a new patient--he flipped through my file pretending to know me. Finally my children convinced me to go to another specialist who immediately diagnosed me with Parkinson's Disease and he said I had probably had it for a number of years already.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

See another Doctor

He lacks adequate bedside manner, does not adequately, investigate issues that might be precipitating continued symptoms. After 2 years, my symptoms are still evident, I have not been provided sufficient testing or explanation regarding existing sympotms. Nor, have I been provided with any prognosis. I requested a referral for a physician that is top in his field. It has been 5 days waiting for a referral only to find out that the call was not made to the referring Doctor's office by Chungs Nurse. This shows lack of efficiency, responsibility and caring toward her patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2008

phantom doctor

I finally got to meet and talk with Dr. Chung after voicing complaints to the sleep clinic, my personal practioner and the vendor of my CPAP machine. He kept me waiting 45 minutes for the appointment and then seemed very relunctant to discuss testing, results, etc. And when it was necessary to adjust settings on my prescribed machine, he had to call the vendor for a refresher explanation. I will have to go another sleep specialists in order to understand my diagnosis, test results, etc. Dr. Chung simply cannot adequately do this for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walla Walla, WA.

  • Dr. John Chapin

    Dr. John Chapin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Walla Walla, WA 0.36 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Johnson

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Walla Walla, WA 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Fei Pan

    Neurology

    Walla Walla, WA 0.68 mi