Dr. Stephen Coates MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Angelo, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Very informed and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. COates was very personable and reassuring before my colonospy. Afterwards, he explained everything g and answered out questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
A GREAT EXPERIENCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coates and his staff are excellent. Very pleased and satisfied with their ability to work together as a team. kristi at the front of the office has always been very promt and courteous and gets things handled and Dr Laura in the back has always took the time to explain everything to me so i could understand things so much better. Thanks to you and your crew Dr. coates. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
He changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a pituitary tumor that had caused hypothyroidism and adrenal insufficiency. Specialists were having a very difficult time treating these disorders. During that time I had started having seizures and my liver enzymes went very high. I was sent to Dr Coates for my liver. My epileptologist was having a difficult time treating the seizures in spite of keeping me monitored in an epilepsy unit in Houston for 10 days. We knew what type and what part of the brain they were originating from but the typical treatments were failing. I was still having pain over my liver area even though my enzymes had returned to normal. Dr Coates ordered another test. One that made no sense to me, but I went anyway. He was correct. The only medication approved in the USA for the condition he found was one I happen to be allergic to, but he knows his stuff and prescribed one that is approved in 3 other European countries. He wrote a letter to my insurance company to assist in getting it covered. I get it filled at a compound pharmacy. I am now absorbing all of my other medications so my cortisol levels are controlled, my seizures are controlled, and my thyroid levels are stabile as well. I have energy to get out of bed and I can go back to work. I'm exercising again! This man changed the direction my life had taken. He gave me back a quality of life again. I hugged a doctor today! He also happens to have a sense of humor, which doesn't hurt when everything else isn't going so great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Fantastic and highly recomment
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a colonoscopy procedure and with a family history of colon cancer you won't find a better doctor. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recomment them. Dr. Coates is very understanding of your concerns and he is took all my questions sincerely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Four Star ++++++++++
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides being an EXCELLENT doctor he is a very compassionate and caring individual, rare in this day and age. He always has as much time as you need and is very good at answering your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Coates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.