ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Coates Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Coates?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Coates?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Very informed and compassionate

Dr. COates was very personable and reassuring before my colonospy. Afterwards, he explained everything g and answered out questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Dr Coates and his staff are excellent. Very pleased and satisfied with their ability to work together as a team. kristi at the front of the office has always been very promt and courteous and gets things handled and Dr Laura in the back has always took the time to explain everything to me so i could understand things so much better. Thanks to you and your crew Dr. coates. Keep up the good work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

He changed my life

I was diagnosed with a pituitary tumor that had caused hypothyroidism and adrenal insufficiency. Specialists were having a very difficult time treating these disorders. During that time I had started having seizures and my liver enzymes went very high. I was sent to Dr Coates for my liver. My epileptologist was having a difficult time treating the seizures in spite of keeping me monitored in an epilepsy unit in Houston for 10 days. We knew what type and what part of the brain they were originating from but the typical treatments were failing. I was still having pain over my liver area even though my enzymes had returned to normal. Dr Coates ordered another test. One that made no sense to me, but I went anyway. He was correct. The only medication approved in the USA for the condition he found was one I happen to be allergic to, but he knows his stuff and prescribed one that is approved in 3 other European countries. He wrote a letter to my insurance company to assist in getting it covered. I get it filled at a compound pharmacy. I am now absorbing all of my other medications so my cortisol levels are controlled, my seizures are controlled, and my thyroid levels are stabile as well. I have energy to get out of bed and I can go back to work. I'm exercising again! This man changed the direction my life had taken. He gave me back a quality of life again. I hugged a doctor today! He also happens to have a sense of humor, which doesn't hurt when everything else isn't going so great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Fantastic and highly recomment

I have never had a colonoscopy procedure and with a family history of colon cancer you won't find a better doctor. He and his staff are very professional and I highly recomment them. Dr. Coates is very understanding of your concerns and he is took all my questions sincerely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Four Star ++++++++++

Besides being an EXCELLENT doctor he is a very compassionate and caring individual, rare in this day and age. He always has as much time as you need and is very good at answering your questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Coates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.

  • Dr. Edward Artnak

    Dr. Edward Artnak

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Eugene Stokes

    Dr. Eugene Stokes

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (10)
    36
  • Dr. Levi Hubble

    Internal Medicine

    San Angelo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8