Dr. Stephen Coccaro MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coccaro is extremely knowledgeable and professional. The staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring explained everything completely. Madenotesofmt concerns and went over them on my follow up appointments Would highly recommend them the whole staff was very caring& always called me back when I called with a question
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring doctor and staff. Always addressed my concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
trustworthy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some procedures done by Dr. Cocarro and I have TOTAL faith in his ability. He eludes confidence and a caring concerned demeanor. It's like I'm talking to my friend about my body. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Coccaro after having a third of my nose removed due to cancer. He was gentle,caring,and extremely professional at the same time. He repaired my nose with precision.I was so nervous but his nurse held my hand and continued to reassure me. Thank you for making my visits as easy as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2nd to none He couldn't have done a better job which included sitting my daughter next to him and giving her a step by step lesson, she just started the nursing program and after she told him he gave her a free lesson value priceless thank you for that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the surgeon to the amazing staff (nurses, billers, receptionist, surgical cordinator) the experience has always been exceptional. Clean office and happy staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Super nice doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and helpful, makes my visits a breeze.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Patient:Amy Morano
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coccaro has been my doctor for several years now. He has always treated me with the ut last respect and has always in my opinion valued my time. He has always gone over each procedure and questions I have had in detail. I never felt rushed in his presence nor did I feel he was just looking to make money. I have always recommended Dr. Coccaro to friends and family members. His bedside manner is impeccable. I would not hesitate to return to him when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Awesome skills!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coccaro is unparalleled in his expertise and skills as a plastic surgeon. He calm, friendly demeanor renders him very approachable as well as his patience are comforting. I am so happy I chose him for my tummy tuck, hernia repair and liposuction. Highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Cocarro. My family and I have come to know him as a skilled surgeon. He is willing to take the time to explain procedures and is happy to answer any questions you may have. I also found his staff to be professional and friendly. I was referred to him for post surgical wound care and benefited greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient with Dr Coccaro for years. He is an artist and an excellent plastic surgeon. He always takes his time during my visit and explains each procedure so I walk away with a good understanding to make a decision. I recommend him Highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Coccaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.