Dr. Stephen Coccaro MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Do not use this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 botched breast surgeries, shifts blame onto patient, do not use
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Dr Coccaro is amazing šŸ˜‰
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came to Dr Coccaro several years ago and needed help on fixing some reconstruction done he was amazing by, great personality, understanding, professional. I was to glad to have home as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
I have the butt of a 20 year old
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Iā€™m 70 years old and have a 20 year old butt right now! Dr stephen Coccaro performed a self-augmenting buttocks lift and even without implants, having my sagging skin removed, my buttocks are now firm and smooth and shapley. Its like a tummy tuck but on my back side. most of my back-fat disappeared too. I have a sleek and firm silloette. I look great. it really made a difference in my life and how I feel about myself and appearance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coccaro is extremely knowledgeable and professional. The staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring explained everything completely. Madenotesofmt concerns and went over them on my follow up appointments Would highly recommend them the whole staff was very caring& always called me back when I called with a question
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring doctor and staff. Always addressed my concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
trustworthy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had some procedures done by Dr. Cocarro and I have TOTAL faith in his ability. He eludes confidence and a caring concerned demeanor. It's like I'm talking to my friend about my body. Love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
15
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Coccaro after having a third of my nose removed due to cancer. He was gentle,caring,and extremely professional at the same time. He repaired my nose with precision.I was so nervous but his nurse held my hand and continued to reassure me. Thank you for making my visits as easy as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
I have had facial treatments done by Michele. She has always worked with me and tried to solve any problems I may have .had. i have purchased many products and love them. I am very happy with SpaBelle Meade and have recommended a few of my friends.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2nd to none He couldn't have done a better job which included sitting my daughter next to him and giving her a step by step lesson, she just started the nursing program and after she told him he gave her a free lesson value priceless thank you for that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the surgeon to the amazing staff (nurses, billers, receptionist, surgical cordinator) the experience has always been exceptional. Clean office and happy staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Coccaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.