Dr. Stephen Coccaro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Awesome skills!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coccaro is unparalleled in his expertise and skills as a plastic surgeon. He calm, friendly demeanor renders him very approachable as well as his patience are comforting. I am so happy I chose him for my tummy tuck, hernia repair and liposuction. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Cocarro. My family and I have come to know him as a skilled surgeon. He is willing to take the time to explain procedures and is happy to answer any questions you may have. I also found his staff to be professional and friendly. I was referred to him for post surgical wound care and benefited greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient with Dr Coccaro for years. He is an artist and an excellent plastic surgeon. He always takes his time during my visit and explains each procedure so I walk away with a good understanding to make a decision. I recommend him Highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
forever thankful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. coccaro is just simply excellent!!! his staff and professionalism are unmatched! his knowledge and reassurance is refreshing! highly recommend him for your plastic surgery! especially breast augmentation! love dr. C!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
58 yr old woman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a health conscious woman who as a result of cancer had a bilateral mastectomy and breast reconstruction by another plastic surgeon. The original plastic surgery results were very disturbing and unacceptable as my reconstructed breasts no longer resembled breasts. After living with a horrible body image for five years, I met with Dr Stephen Coccaro. He took the time to listen to me and my concerns and was very optimistic that he could help restore my symmetry and more natural body lines. I cannot believe the improvement that he was able to achieve. After five years of feeling physically unfeminine, his surgical achievement has restored my positive body image. Dr Coccaro is certainly kind and empathetic. He patiently took the time to listen to me, hear my concerns, explain my options and formulate a plan of care that was needed to restore my femininity and dignity. His office staff has always been polite and helpful, making me feel like I am important. Even on a holiday weekend Dr Coccaro was available to accommodate my needs. I am very thankful that I put my trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over two hours to see this doctor on my first visit. Then I waited another twenty minutes while he and/or the nurse went in and out of the room. He actually spent about 5 minutes with me discussing my treatment and then did not treat me when he found out I was going through insurance and was not a cash-paying customer. I finally walked out after two hours and twenty-five minutes of unprofessional office nonsense and will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
the best
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you dont mind the wait, he is the BEST plastic surgeon on long island..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
What a truly great and caring man.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that plastic surgery is an art and Dr. Coccaro is an artist. He is great with children too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Coccaro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Hilton Adler

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Kneessy

24 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cristina Dracea

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor