ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cone?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Cone is the best! I have been seeing him for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Great Experience

Dr. Cone was very good at explaining the process for the procedure I was going to have performed the day of my appointment. He was verynice and friendly and so was his staff. The only bad thing is the wait time to see the doctor which was about 45 minutes but other than that everything was very good. Overall it was a great visit. I would recommend his office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Could have cost me my life and my twins lives

I would go a zero star rating if I could. He is horrible. I almost lost my life and the lives of my twins because of his failure to catch my ecclampsia. I had a seizure at home that was witnessed, and he refused to believe me. I will never forget how horrible he treated me. It was the weekend, so I guess he was ticked at being called in. He sent me home only for me to end up back in labor and delivery due to the fact that I was in severe pain, couldn't see clearly, and in back labor. One of his associates saw me and diagnosed me immediately due to my symptoms and took my babies via emergency c-section at 30 weeks. No thanks to him we all survived. He is beyond arrogant. I am a nurse myself, so I knew what was happening to me. He is the biggest jerk.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Great Doctor

He is always friendly and professional. He always answers all my questions and never makes me feel rushed. I have never had a negative experience in the 12 years I have been going to him. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new OB/GYN.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Great Experience

Dr. Cone and his staff are wonderful! I like that I've never seen a nurse practitioner in his office. Great experiences with both pregnancies.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Simply the best

I have been going to Dr. Cone for nearly 17 years. He is always very professional and very caring. His staff is wonderful and always very helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

I would recommend him

Dr. Cone is an excellent Obgyn that knows exactly what he is doing. He helped delivered my second child through an elective c-section. I was looking towards VBAC and he was very supportive. I changed my mind and got scheduled for a caesarean. I must say I was impressed when my nurse told me that he did a great job with the scar because she could barely see it. He is one Obgyn that takes his te to attend to his patient and does not rush in and out of my visits. I would say that is one of the reasons his office visits take time because he actually listens and explains clearly

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2008

Ruined my beautiful experience

During the last month of my pregnancy I had alot of pain. A few days before my due date I went into the office to be seen because things felt off, I hadnt slept and had been throwing up for 48 hours. I couldnt walk. Dr Cone walked into the office, no hello, the first thing he said was that he had been working for 24 hours straight and was about to get off. He never asked how I was doing. I told him something was wrong, I didn't feel right and after a 2 second examiniation he iurged me to go home. After I refused he said I could go to the hospital but they would just send me home. We immediately went to the hospital and I was seen be another docter who delivered my son 30 minutes later. Good thing I didnt listen to Dr Cone and go into 5'oclock traffic when I was in active labor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Peter Lotze

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery, Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (67)
    23
  • Dr. Mary Neal

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. John Ross

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40