Dr. Stephen Conti MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 40.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Excellent results!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big toe fusion due to arthritis. Explained procedure, very professional. His PA, Chad was also great. Highly recommend. I can walk, run, work and play sports without pain finally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It has been over ten years since my Mortons Neuroma surgery. At which time, Dr. Conti also performed bunion surgery. I did not have a bunion rather he did this to protect a ligament surgery in a toe. I only had the surgery because I was very active and did not want the discomfort when I became older. Please educate yourself! My foot became worse after the surgery. I consulted with other surgeons and was told he took a simple procedure and made it complicated. I have done PT and now wear insoles. I limp and my gait is off. The things I used to do with my family are impossible. I would not recommend him. I have met some other kind and amazing doctors. I just wish I never had that surgery. I did not get the results I was informed about. He also said when he met me, you must wear high heels all the time! Never!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Be aware of wrong diagnosis!
Dr Conti is a dangerous person. He diagnosed me in 5 minutes with a bone fracture in my foot that was not existed. I had pain in my foot for 6 months and came to Dr Conti for an advise. He caused me an enormous physical and emotional pain during the visit. He let his assistant press on my painful spot so hard that I was in tears. He said that nothing will help me only his surgery, which requires a removal of my healthy sesamoid bone. I was only 35 year old. And he was very aggressive at explaining that I will never walk again and will use my knee walker forever if I don't do the surgery. All he wanted to remove my healthy sesamoid bone to cash my insurance. Later I found out that I had a neurological condition that a surgery will only aggravate it. Other surgeons would not touch me. No other doctors confirmed a bone fracture. My other foot started to hurst too later. And I don't remember braking any bones. I had a long year of therapies for my nervous system and I am well now. There is nothing wrong with my sesamoid bone. I am walking now just fine and his diagnosis was wrong! Stay away from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Find Another Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Conti came very highly recommended. I made an early morning appointment, hoping to be out way before 12:00. I didn't leave there until after 3:00! Dr. Conti is curt and doesn't make good eye contact. The check-in person and the check-out person (2 different people) aren't much better than Dr. Conti. Neither is very pleasant and it seems difficult for them to smile. Two years after my surgery I am experiencing pain due to the original surgery. What I am saying is that my previous surgery caused my foot more pain. I might possibly need another surgery to correct the problem but it sure won't be Dr. Conti performing it! Long wait time, unfriendly staff, and poor interpersonal skills from the doctor... no thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Conti
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude using foul language to me. Extremely bad bedside manner, doesn't care about my feelings or experience and seemed to defend the dr from the podiatry hospital who botched my previous surgery. Left me in tears with two over corrected big toes, from that teaching hospital, unable to wear flip flops and shoes constantly rubbing against them, and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Conti explained my injury very precise and even went into the history of like injury's and how they were repaired. He has my full trust!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Competent Caring Conti
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had total ankle replacement. Dr Conti. Was courteous. Professional. Skilled. And accommodate my schedule. He added a surgery to his routine to help me get the operation when my business travel was light. Skilled surgeon. Not unanticipated contraindications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Achilles surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both Achilles repaired. Absolutely no pain. Back to full time activities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pain in my foot. Dr. Conti said that I will not heal and need a surgery right away. I was in tears. After examining my foot with his assistant, the foot started to hurt even more. He diagnosed me with a fracture of sesamoid bone. However, another doctor said that no fracture found in my foot and it will heal. I believe that Dr. Conti's method is aggressive. I was stressed out after his visit. Now I am feeling better and my foot is healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Conti performed surgery on my ankle for a fairly minor procedure with statistically excellent outcomes. Something went wrong through the surgery, and I am now much worse. Dr. Conti is unwilling to help. Otherwise in excellent health and physically fit, I am now in a wheelchair. I hope to find another surgeon who can correct whatever went wrong through surgery with Dr. Conti.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr Conti for second opinion after having a surgical repair of my ankle by another Doctor that was broken in 3 places. Dr Conti took his time with me explaining everything using X-Ray and my ankle. Having CT scan then another appt with him. Dr Conti, did not rush to move to his next appointment, took his time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgical skill.worth driving 7 hours for surgery and appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Conti, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Steubenville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Kumar Amin

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Capito

37 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Alatis

18 years experience

3.2 of 5