ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Copen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Copen?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
53.2 min
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 31 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Great caring Dr.....LONG wait

Copen is a GREAT Dr. but he is busy (very busy). It's worth the wait. You will get a head to toe evaluation and he spend about 20 to 30 min per patient. He listens well and is very caring. If you are someone who is in a rush this is not the Dr for you. If you are looking for a caring dr who will answer all of your questions and spend as much (within reason) with you This is your guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

I choose Dr. Copen as my PCP. Very bad choice. On my first (and last!) visit I had to wait 40 minutes, before I was put in the room. Then after another 15 minutes wait I owas told that he is busy on the phone and even though the nurse tried to inform him that there Is a patient waiting he did not respponded. Very very disapointed. Actually, this was the first time with a physician who obviously does not care about a patient. Strongly do not recommend Dt. Stephen Copen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wonderful doctor!

Sweetest, most concerned doctor I have ever had. The wait is long but worth it. He spends the time you need, and is very knowledgeable. I trust him and am treated very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

I love Dr Copen... wait is long

Amazing doctor if you don't mind waiting. He spends 30+ min with each person. He will see you during off hours if need be. I called him one day at like 430 i had pneumonia he asked me to have someone drive me, hubby get off at 7 so i said i could come the next day, he said just come as soon as hubby gets home. I did we did not get there until after 8 and he waited. We did not leave until after 9 and another person called and he said come on in

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2013

I've waited up to 4 hours (no exaggeration) for a follow-up appt. Prepare to bring a book and/or things to do as he is extremely busy and has trouble setting time limits. However, know that this also means that if you need the extra time he WILL be there for you no matter how much time it takes. I feel bad that his family members are probably suffering as a result, but if you need him he will be there for you no matter how late it is.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

the wait time is horrible , at least 90 min. and often more. i make the 1st appt. of the day and still wait well over an hour just to be put in a room and then wait some more. he is nice , smart and concerned but is so over booked you never really feel you have his undivided attention when you are finally with him. my last physical was 4 months ago and i have not received the results nor ever heard from him. even after requesting the results in writing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

A+ Doctor

I have been Dr. Copen's patient for 12 years. His vast medical knowledge saved my life! I have lived in the Los Angeles area for 55+ years. He is the best doctor I have found!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Dr. Weinberg

Crazy, paranoid man. Very disturbed and delusional. Steer clear!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time has improved

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I waited 6 hours for an appointment. I paid my bill in full and 6 months later his billing office is trying to send me to collections for $55.00. I had to get my bank to send his billing company copies of checks that they cashed. Absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional. Not worth the wait to see this dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Horrible bed side manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Speed it up just a little!

I love Dr. Copen, he's the best!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Copen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. David Palestrant

    Critical Care Medicine, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Susie Pae

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Charles Burstin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    52