Dr. Stephen Copen MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 53.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great caring Dr.....LONG wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Copen is a GREAT Dr. but he is busy (very busy). It's worth the wait. You will get a head to toe evaluation and he spend about 20 to 30 min per patient. He listens well and is very caring. If you are someone who is in a rush this is not the Dr for you. If you are looking for a caring dr who will answer all of your questions and spend as much (within reason) with you This is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
I choose Dr. Copen as my PCP. Very bad choice. On my first (and last!) visit I had to wait 40 minutes, before I was put in the room. Then after another 15 minutes wait I owas told that he is busy on the phone and even though the nurse tried to inform him that there Is a patient waiting he did not respponded. Very very disapointed. Actually, this was the first time with a physician who obviously does not care about a patient. Strongly do not recommend Dt. Stephen Copen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweetest, most concerned doctor I have ever had. The wait is long but worth it. He spends the time you need, and is very knowledgeable. I trust him and am treated very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
I love Dr Copen... wait is long
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor if you don't mind waiting. He spends 30+ min with each person. He will see you during off hours if need be. I called him one day at like 430 i had pneumonia he asked me to have someone drive me, hubby get off at 7 so i said i could come the next day, he said just come as soon as hubby gets home. I did we did not get there until after 8 and he waited. We did not leave until after 9 and another person called and he said come on in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've waited up to 4 hours (no exaggeration) for a follow-up appt. Prepare to bring a book and/or things to do as he is extremely busy and has trouble setting time limits. However, know that this also means that if you need the extra time he WILL be there for you no matter how much time it takes. I feel bad that his family members are probably suffering as a result, but if you need him he will be there for you no matter how late it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait time is horrible , at least 90 min. and often more. i make the 1st appt. of the day and still wait well over an hour just to be put in a room and then wait some more. he is nice , smart and concerned but is so over booked you never really feel you have his undivided attention when you are finally with him. my last physical was 4 months ago and i have not received the results nor ever heard from him. even after requesting the results in writing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
A+ Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I have been Dr. Copen's patient for 12 years. His vast medical knowledge saved my life! I have lived in the Los Angeles area for 55+ years. He is the best doctor I have found!

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Dr. Weinberg
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crazy, paranoid man. Very disturbed and delusional. Steer clear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time has improved
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 6 hours for an appointment. I paid my bill in full and 6 months later his billing office is trying to send me to collections for $55.00. I had to get my bank to send his billing company copies of checks that they cashed. Absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional. Not worth the wait to see this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Horrible bed side manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Speed it up just a little!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Copen, he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Copen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.