ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Cruz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cruz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Cruz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

The Doctor wasn't very knowledgeable about the mouth area. Went to oral surgeon to find out about fungal problem causing much pain. Parts of physical exam very rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Perfunctory at best

I took my mom in to the walk-in clinic on a Sunday morning and Dr. Cruz was on staff that day. I was not impressed. His physical exam was perfunctory at best, and he asked if she had liver or kidney problems 3 times. The answer didn't change from two minutes ago! Evidently he didn't read the RN's charting because he didn't know she was running a fever. Nearly had her hyperventilate in order to get her pulse-ox level up to acceptable levels. Sheesh! He didn't address her chief complaint at all. I wouldn't go to him on an ongoing basis!

Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2012

Bad day or bad bedside manner?

I met Dr. Cruz at an immediate care location at the advice of a nurse at Nurse Direct. Dr. Cruz was friendly but he did not listen to what I was telling him. I had a previous injury and wanted to make sure my current pain was typical of that injury. Instead of focusing on that he started over and was trying to eliminate any other possibilities. He formed an immediate diagnosis of acid reflux even though the pain wasn't in the usual location and antacids didn't help. He was busy and left the exam room several times. Once he confused me with another patient. He tried some simple tests which I told him had already been tried and suggested that if I had come at a better time he would have been able to do a complete body scan which would have been very expensive and totally unnecessary. He finally saw that I had been on an antidepressent over five years ago and started talking to me like I was a child. I was insulted. He told me three possible causes for my pain and recommended OTC medications for each of them. All of his "hunches" were incorrect and my original suspicions that it was from the recent injury was correct. I could not get out of the exam room fast enough even though I was still in pain. I will never go to that immediate care again if I know he is the attending physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Cruz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near De Pere, WI.

  • Dr. Janet Millermaier

    Dr. Janet Millermaier

    Family Medicine

    De Pere, WI 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Cynthia Lasecki

    Dr. Cynthia Lasecki

    Family Medicine

    De Pere, WI 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Lesley Kieffer

    Dr. Lesley Kieffer

    Family Medicine

    De Pere, WI 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    7