Dr. Stephen Paul MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Boulder, CO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Daughter is 15 and tore her ACL . Dr. Paul has been the best with her! She felt confident and valued by him as a patient from the very first appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Dr Paul is my favorite ortho
I went to see him because I tore my miniscus. He told me it would heal itself since nothing was torn. Then he examed my left leg too because I told him I tore my ACL back in the 80's. They cut the whole thing off in the 80's (kaiser Permanente). Dr Paul said I need reconstruction because my ACL was unstable. The surgery went through like a breeze. Now my left leg is in better condition since Dr. Paul operated on it. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Disappointing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I believe Dr. Paul is a very capable surgeon, he has a serious disregard for his patients' money and time. The day after my ACL surgery I went back to get stitches out and hear the recommended regimen. All went fine until he wanted to sell me a brace. I have lousy insurance and had access to my own very similar brace. When I told him I didn't want to buy his $150 brace and would wear the one I had he got pissy, quickly left the room and had his fine nurse shuffle me out. Strike one. I had my next appointment yesterday, 3 weeks after surgery. Two days before I was scheduled, I received a call asking to move my appointment two hours earlier in order to accommodate Dr. Paul. I obliged. I arrived exactly at the newly appointed time. After a 27 minute wait and a 3 minute 'nothing' visit with Dr. Paul I decided to write this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Senior
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Paul after another surgeon wouldn't discuss my condition and expected me to remain in a wheel chair indefininately. Dr. Paul takes plenty of time diagnosing and then discussing options, risks and consequences, makeing the patient a parner. (After a second operation I am walking without support).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Ms.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't care if I have to wait when I get to the office for my appointment. I know that Dr. Paul spends so much time with his patients explaining anything you have questions for. If he is running behind, I know that he is going to spend time with me to answer all my questions. You never feel rushed, he makes you feel as you are the only one that is important. I have not found that with very many doctors. His staff and nurse are wonderful and also give you the attention and respect that I find rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Paul, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.