Dr. Stephen Damiani DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Somewhat essential and loud but overall great. The staff is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Best for Thyroid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this guy--he yells a lot..I think it's his temperment, but he doesn't yell at patients. He LISTENS to patients and gives good advice. I travel quite for to get to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff is horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Damiani really cares about his patients; would not go to anyone else in the high desert
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Best Doctor of the High Desert
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen is the most caring doctor that I have ever had. He actually listens and knows what he is talking about. He was able to diagnose a rare condition that has plague my family for many years. He is highly recommended. Thank you Dr. Steve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
Excellent doctor
I had been looking for a doctor who prescribed armour since every endocrinologist I had been to refused to write me prescribe. Dr. Damiani didn't hesitate to prescribe me armour, he is a great doctor and I am so glad I found him. Will definitely recommend Dr. Damiani
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having serious Thyroid problems, Dr. Damiani, was able to take care of my problem the very first vist. Love this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Damiani is wonderful. He knows is stuff. I feel totally confident in his knowledge and skill. He is straight forward, so you know right where you stand medically. Love Him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally... a doctor who listens and cares about me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
Focused on Cortisone & not on Thyroid
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gained 50 pounds and he insisted that I should continue with the program, even though I was approaching 200 lbs!I am only on 100 mcg. of Levothyroxine and he won't do anything about my weight. He would not listen; showing his new assistant how smart he was was more important than listening to me. I tried to tell him that my time was important to me, but he just talked over me to his assistant. He was always late, whether it was in the AM or afternoon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2008
Agressive Endocrinologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a GREAT diabetic doc, he is your doc! If you are looking for a PRO insulin pump therapy doc, he is very much that. Compassionate, personal, somewhat zany, excellent bedside manner, YOU too are a part of YOUR treatment team. If you need an insulin pump and your current doc is just not getting it done, you need to call this doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Damiani, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Naresh Ganesh

32 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moothedath Menon

44 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radha Menon

37 years experience

2.6 of 5