The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Damiani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Damiani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Damiani?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor. Somewhat essential and loud but overall great. The staff is wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Best for Thyroid

I really like this guy--he yells a lot..I think it's his temperment, but he doesn't yell at patients. He LISTENS to patients and gives good advice. I travel quite for to get to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Front desk staff is horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Doc Damiani really cares about his patients; would not go to anyone else in the high desert

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Best Doctor of the High Desert

Dr. Stephen is the most caring doctor that I have ever had. He actually listens and knows what he is talking about. He was able to diagnose a rare condition that has plague my family for many years. He is highly recommended. Thank you Dr. Steve.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Excellent doctor

I had been looking for a doctor who prescribed armour since every endocrinologist I had been to refused to write me prescribe. Dr. Damiani didn't hesitate to prescribe me armour, he is a great doctor and I am so glad I found him. Will definitely recommend Dr. Damiani

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Great Doctor

I was having serious Thyroid problems, Dr. Damiani, was able to take care of my problem the very first vist. Love this Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Great Doctor

I think Dr. Damiani is wonderful. He knows is stuff. I feel totally confident in his knowledge and skill. He is straight forward, so you know right where you stand medically. Love Him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Finally... a doctor who listens and cares about me!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2011

Focused on Cortisone & not on Thyroid

I gained 50 pounds and he insisted that I should continue with the program, even though I was approaching 200 lbs!I am only on 100 mcg. of Levothyroxine and he won't do anything about my weight. He would not listen; showing his new assistant how smart he was was more important than listening to me. I tried to tell him that my time was important to me, but he just talked over me to his assistant. He was always late, whether it was in the AM or afternoon.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2008

Agressive Endocrinologist

If you are looking for a GREAT diabetic doc, he is your doc! If you are looking for a PRO insulin pump therapy doc, he is very much that. Compassionate, personal, somewhat zany, excellent bedside manner, YOU too are a part of YOUR treatment team. If you need an insulin pump and your current doc is just not getting it done, you need to call this doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Damiani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Apple Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Arash Milani

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Apple Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Monte Fisher

    Internal Medicine

    Apple Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Mario Demesa Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Apple Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    49