inactive

Dr. Stephen Danziger MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Brooklyn, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
A very solid Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To be honest it was refreshing to go to see a dermatologist and actually be seen by the doctor and not a physicians assistant. Dr. Danziger had a very pleasant bedside manner. He asked me relevant questions and made easy small talk. After an easy diagnosis he prescribed a blend of two medicines which are working quite well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Professionalism
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since I became his patient,he has been thorough, professional, always on the mark with the skin problems, and he never faulted. I totally believe in Dr. Danziger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Great Dr!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what I'd have done without Dr. Danziger - he cleared up my acne when no one else could. I have no idea what these other reviewers are talking about - he was kind and asked to me about high school and where I was applying to college - just a good bedside manner. He said he'd only need to see me one more time as a follow up and I haven't needed to go back since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Horrifying Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting to speak to Dr. Danziger -- over the phone -- is feat in and of itself. I don't mind a busy office when the doctor is a great doctor. Unfortunately, Dr. Danziger is not. He manages to be both impatient and condescending. He also is quick to rattle off expensive treatments, with little concern for patient preferences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Inept
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont get suckered into paying more for a skin problem that could be cured with over the counter creams. Rip off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
This guy is a scammer!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a simple rash, and this nebbish strung me along to milk a few visits out of me, prescribing creams that I feel, he knew would not work, before finally prescribing the "strong stuff", by which time I had spent a lot of money on the visits and prescriptions. He very easily could have prescibed the strong cream on my first visit. Avoid this guy at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015

2.3 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Danziger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.