ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Danziger Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

A very solid Doctor

To be honest it was refreshing to go to see a dermatologist and actually be seen by the doctor and not a physicians assistant. Dr. Danziger had a very pleasant bedside manner. He asked me relevant questions and made easy small talk. After an easy diagnosis he prescribed a blend of two medicines which are working quite well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Professionalism

Ever since I became his patient,he has been thorough, professional, always on the mark with the skin problems, and he never faulted. I totally believe in Dr. Danziger.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

Great Dr!

I don't know what I'd have done without Dr. Danziger - he cleared up my acne when no one else could. I have no idea what these other reviewers are talking about - he was kind and asked to me about high school and where I was applying to college - just a good bedside manner. He said he'd only need to see me one more time as a follow up and I haven't needed to go back since.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Horrifying Bedside Manner

Getting to speak to Dr. Danziger -- over the phone -- is feat in and of itself. I don't mind a busy office when the doctor is a great doctor. Unfortunately, Dr. Danziger is not. He manages to be both impatient and condescending. He also is quick to rattle off expensive treatments, with little concern for patient preferences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Inept

Dont get suckered into paying more for a skin problem that could be cured with over the counter creams. Rip off!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

This guy is a scammer!

I went in for a simple rash, and this nebbish strung me along to milk a few visits out of me, prescribing creams that I feel, he knew would not work, before finally prescribing the "strong stuff", by which time I had spent a lot of money on the visits and prescriptions. He very easily could have prescibed the strong cream on my first visit. Avoid this guy at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Danziger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (108)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sidney Rogers

    Dermatology

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    68
  • Dr. Mark Tesser

    Dr. Mark Tesser

    Dermatology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.34 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    43