Dr. Stephen Davenport MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by Dr Davenort and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davenport is very effecient, but answered my questions completely. The rest of the staff was very friendly and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Exceptional care by Dr. Davenport
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davenport saved me from months of extreme unbearable pain resulting in inability to walk and function, after being seen and cared for with three different orthopedists and then referred to a pain mgmt specialist which was very harmful. I thought I was going to loose the use of my left leg. Test results and exams by the other doctors showed that my left hip was 'bone on bone'. I finally called Dr. Davenport on my own after reviewing his experience, etc. He helped me immediately after examination. Prescribed pain medication which enabled me to function enough to walk some (still with crutches that I had bought on my own), go to the bathroom and stand for brief periods of time. It saved me because at that point I didn't know if I was going to survive this. He scheduled surgery to be done in a couple of weeks after medical clearance and attending a class at the hospital with others needing hip replacement. I required a total hip replacement on my left hip. He spent time and explained everything to me. Dr. Davenport also contacted a home health care agency to care for me after my surgery, including a nurse, physical therapist and occupational therapist. My son and I went through months of hardship and extreme pain. I had to take a towel to make it to the bathroom because it took so long to get there and was completely bedridden by the two weeks before seeing Dr. Davenport. He is an excellent Dr. and I would recommend him to anyone. I believe he is the best hip and know specialist in the Oklahoma City and surrounding area. I am so-o-o grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife uses him and he does a very good job on all his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stephen is very friendly having good knowledge of diagnosing. His staff is courteous. He is a good Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Wonderful Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is not only friendly but very efficient and knowledgeable. Treated very respectfully and like you are the most important patient they have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Amazing Mobility
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davenport took a considerable amount of time discussing the pros and cons of my knee replacement. I took some time and then decided to have my painful , arthritic knee replaced. The surgery went very well and within a week I am walking without pain and more mobile than I could have imagined. Thank you Dr. Davenport!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both total hip replacements performed by Dr. Davenport, I was in severe pain when I first went to him and after my first hip surgery it was fantastic, and my ability to get around was wonderful, so I had the second one done , he saved my life because pain and disability to do what I wanted to do was depressing, he is a wonderful surgeon and I am blessed to have had such special care. I totaly recommend him to anyone needing hip replacement, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Excellent Hip Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davenport was excellent. He listened carefully and asked questions. The surgery was expertly done...I was up and around in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Waited about 2 hours to see him every time. He was in room less than 1 minute each visit & appeared rushed. Never even did physical exam!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The results of my Surgery was nothing short of debilitating. I am worse off than before, in constant pain. This should not be allowed to happen. I am reminded of the saying DO NO HARM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Excellent Doctor - Terrible Facility
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very impressed with Dr. Davenport. He took extra time to talk to me and asked me many questions. He also showed my MRI and x-ray results, and educated me on my condition (very rare). He thoroughly explained his findings and his reasoning. Great physician. I only wish the facility was worthy of him. His office staff seemed very kind and professional, but the downstairs check-in staff was absolutely the worst I've ever dealt with. They seemed miserable in their jobs, and each patient was treated with some level of belligerence (even received a reminder call on voice mail that sounded angry).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Davenport, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. John Anderson

27 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Anderson

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faustino Kazenske

4 years experience

4.8 of 5