ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Delahunt Is this you?
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Delahunt?


27 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

The best around

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

RUN DON'T WALK AWAY

I HAD A LAMENECTOMY AND A FUSION WHICH RESULTED IN BECOMING A PARAPLEGIC BECAUSE A LARGE HEMATOMA FORMED AT THE CAUDA EQUINA. I HAVE HAD EXTENSIVE REHAB AND HAVE TROUBLE DOING SIMPLE TASKS BECAUSE HE EITHER FORGOT OR REFUSED TO PUT A DRAIN TUBE IN AFTER SURGERY. I SUGGEST THAT IF YOU NEED SURGERY FIND A NEUROSUGEON THA DOES THESE THINGS ALL THE TIME. AFTER HE FINISHED MY SURGERY HE LEFT TOWN AND COULD NOT BE CONTACTED.RUN DON'T WALK AWAY!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Dr. delahunt is one surgeon that should not be in the medical field. Rush rush rush is all he wants to do. He will operate on anything! This gentleman has one poor personality and even worse operating technique. Aurora should be ashamed!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Surgery

I had four level spinal fusion and have never felt better. Recovery was a bit longer than Dr. Delahunt told me. He said a few weeks and it was a few months, but well worth it. I had a 47 degree curvey and it is now about 11. Excellent results!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Run

If you value a loved ones life or your own, RUN. He has botched up many surgeries and people cover up for him. He retired to be a chef after many complaints but returned to being a doctor after he didnt make it as a chef, see a pattern? He needs to retire and stay there, he is a POOR surgeon. If he tells you need surgery, get a second opinion, his means nothing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Awful surgeon

Do not let him touch you! He makes mistakes right and left but does not want to be held accountable.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

I complained about pain after the surgery and he didn't do anything except made me think it was all in my head. Then never mentioned that I was able to return to work until he sent a letter out. I am in more pain now than ever.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

No other surgeon will have my care. He is the absolute best at all he does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Should have a lawsuit

Dr. Delahunt should be out of practice. He is one of the worst in Milwaukee and will perform surgeries so poorly another Dr. will need to correct. He left practice for awhile to be a chef.But after not being able to make it in his new career he decided to start botching people's spines again. Honestly do your loved ones a favor and steer clear. He is a danger to people and could potentially cause harm that is not correctable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

RUN RUN RUN away

Dr. Delahunt should not be operating on ANYONE! He is a danger to his patients! He constantly made errors in previous surgeries and tries to cover them up. Thank god I got the medical reports to prove he was wrong. Find a different surgeon, as Dr. Delahunt CANNOT be trusted in ANY case. I am truly sorry for all those who have had previous surgeries with him that have had to have them re-done by a skilled and QUALIFIED surgeon.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Next....

cares little, felt more like a commission than a patient after surgery.. Wished I used my intuition.I didnt feel comfortable and heard a lot of repetitive script.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Absolutely Fantastic Surgeon

I had the privilege of lower back fusion surgery with Dr. Steve Delahunt. Its been over 14 months now and my pain was gone from the start. My recuperation was minimal and I can't believe it went so well! Steve also was assisted by an extremely competant physician assistant who was veery responsive answering my questions before and after my surgery

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Delahunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Greg Watchmaker

    Dr. Greg Watchmaker

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.7
    (125)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Diulio

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Navjot Kohli

    Dr. Navjot Kohli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.7
    (40)
    11