Dr. Stephen Delahunt MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Oconomowoc, WI

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
RUN DON'T WALK AWAY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A LAMENECTOMY AND A FUSION WHICH RESULTED IN BECOMING A PARAPLEGIC BECAUSE A LARGE HEMATOMA FORMED AT THE CAUDA EQUINA. I HAVE HAD EXTENSIVE REHAB AND HAVE TROUBLE DOING SIMPLE TASKS BECAUSE HE EITHER FORGOT OR REFUSED TO PUT A DRAIN TUBE IN AFTER SURGERY. I SUGGEST THAT IF YOU NEED SURGERY FIND A NEUROSUGEON THA DOES THESE THINGS ALL THE TIME. AFTER HE FINISHED MY SURGERY HE LEFT TOWN AND COULD NOT BE CONTACTED.RUN DON'T WALK AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. delahunt is one surgeon that should not be in the medical field. Rush rush rush is all he wants to do. He will operate on anything! This gentleman has one poor personality and even worse operating technique. Aurora should be ashamed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
I had four level spinal fusion and have never felt better. Recovery was a bit longer than Dr. Delahunt told me. He said a few weeks and it was a few months, but well worth it. I had a 47 degree curvey and it is now about 11. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Run
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value a loved ones life or your own, RUN. He has botched up many surgeries and people cover up for him. He retired to be a chef after many complaints but returned to being a doctor after he didnt make it as a chef, see a pattern? He needs to retire and stay there, he is a POOR surgeon. If he tells you need surgery, get a second opinion, his means nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Awful surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not let him touch you! He makes mistakes right and left but does not want to be held accountable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I complained about pain after the surgery and he didn't do anything except made me think it was all in my head. Then never mentioned that I was able to return to work until he sent a letter out. I am in more pain now than ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No other surgeon will have my care. He is the absolute best at all he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Should have a lawsuit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delahunt should be out of practice. He is one of the worst in Milwaukee and will perform surgeries so poorly another Dr. will need to correct. He left practice for awhile to be a chef.But after not being able to make it in his new career he decided to start botching people's spines again. Honestly do your loved ones a favor and steer clear. He is a danger to people and could potentially cause harm that is not correctable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
RUN RUN RUN away
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delahunt should not be operating on ANYONE! He is a danger to his patients! He constantly made errors in previous surgeries and tries to cover them up. Thank god I got the medical reports to prove he was wrong. Find a different surgeon, as Dr. Delahunt CANNOT be trusted in ANY case. I am truly sorry for all those who have had previous surgeries with him that have had to have them re-done by a skilled and QUALIFIED surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Next....
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cares little, felt more like a commission than a patient after surgery.. Wished I used my intuition.I didnt feel comfortable and heard a lot of repetitive script.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Absolutely Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the privilege of lower back fusion surgery with Dr. Steve Delahunt. Its been over 14 months now and my pain was gone from the start. My recuperation was minimal and I can't believe it went so well! Steve also was assisted by an extremely competant physician assistant who was veery responsive answering my questions before and after my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Delahunt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oconomowoc, WI.