ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Desio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Desio?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Desio?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Fantastic, talented doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Dr. Desio was recommended to me, so I traveled from NY to see him. I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my reverse shoulder replacement. At over 70 years of age, I never thought my shoulder could feel this great again. He's not only a gifted surgeon, but he takes the time to explain the process, planned rehab for my particular needs, and carefully listens to my questions and responds. Well worth the trips to Worcester to have him as my doc. And his office staff are great. Thanks Dr. Desio.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

He is my go to orthopedist for me and my soccer playing sons.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Slap tear repair My surgery went great. But for some reason my shoulder froze. I guess it doesn't happen much !!! But that's my luck. But I couldn't ask for a better Dr. Or staff then I have. Especially. When my insurance company wasn't paying them on time. They still took care of me like I was a Professional athlete . I have a torn meniscus in my knee, and a torn rotator cuff in my other shoulder but it's not related to my other injury so I have to seek help from other surgeons . Wish I could see them for everything. I probably would be better by now!!! Just saying. I've had nine surgeries and never been treated this good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

I would recommend Dr. Desio to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

MY Shoulder reversal

I'm an old man (only in calendar years) and not having been sick or injured in over 40 yers, a surgery and hospital stay was only a distant memory. I wasn't fully prepared for the first few weeks of recovery. That may be more my fault than the Doctor's. Now, 5 months after surgery, I'm playing golf!!! Not great yet, but it will be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Desio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

  • Dr. Sourbha Dani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Mazen Roumia

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Krishna Nimmagadda

    Internal Medicine

    Worcester, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)