Dr. Stephen Di Martino MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiMartino, is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. His compassion and concern for his patients is unrivaled. He visited me in the hospital and waited with me for the doctors to arrive on their rounds. He spoke to them about my unique condition and didn't leave until they understood. Great guy too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DiMartino is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He is very knowledgable and caring with a great bedside manner and very thorough. Unfortunately the office and billing staff are another story. They were rude and at first refused to send the insurance company what they needed to get this wonderful doctor paid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgable and incredibly nice. When I was concerned I was able to get an appointment to discuss my concerns. He also coordinates my care with other doctors which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited nearly 3 months for his office staff to get the proper paperwork to the insurance company so that the medication he ordered would be approved. It was a horrible 3 months. Dr. DeMartino needs staff that can get the job done. Unfortunately, corners are cut and patients suffer. That being said, Dr. DeMartino is compassionate, knowledgable and empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is personable, accurate in diagnosis and treatment, compassionate and always follows through with feed back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Mr Everett Sherman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Dr's I have ever interracted with. He diagnosed my condition in one half hour, after having been misdiagnosed by 4 other Dr's. over a period of 2 years .Fantastic bedside manner, articulate, listens intently and always takes notes.Extremely interested in every aspect of my care, always calls back.The consumate professional, and clearly loves and is passionate about his chosen career, , I will mention also that he is very friendly and warm and seems to be a wonderful person in general. Absolutely superb on all counts and HIGHLY recommend him. I do wish he was not a 2 hour ride away, but he is worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
One of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listen's to you, and dose not rush you. i am so pleased with this doc. I would recommend him with a doubt!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Caring:
I was crying and Dr.Martino handled it very well. Thank you very much & God Bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Di Martino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.