The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Dillon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Dillon?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Condescending and Rude

Posted on January 26th, 2016

I saw Dr. Dillon for the 1st time 1 1/2 years ago and thought he would be a good Dr. I have been back to his office once and seen his NP because he was too busy, which was fine. I have called to speak to him twice on the phone with a health concern and both times he has been condescending and rude. I have no interest in ever seeing or speaking to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, but frustrating

Posted on January 16th, 2014

I always like Dr. Dillon when I'm in his office. He is patient and understanding, non-judgmental and puts me at ease. He is careful with diagnosis and doesn't over-prescribe drugs, which is important to me. He keeps to his schedule so I never have to wait more than a few minutes in his office. However, it is often difficult to get an appointment if I'm sick. Instead I have to see the P.A. and he doesn't follow up with me. He leaves messages with test results and doesn't return phone calls, which I find frustrating. In short, he's an excellent doctor, but not as responsive as I'd like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor, hard to get an appointment

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Been going to Dr. Dillon for aboaut 10 years. He is an incredibble, effecient, caring physician. Straight talking anc concern are his trade marks. I have sent a number of friends to him and they all rave about him. His staff, especially Sue are super. An overall wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the Best

Posted on April 17th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr. Dillon for years. He is the best MD I have ever had by far. Yes, he is busy but that is because he is so good. I have recommended him to my friends and everyone has been extremely satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Dillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.