The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Dillon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Dillon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Dillon?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Condescending and Rude

I saw Dr. Dillon for the 1st time 1 1/2 years ago and thought he would be a good Dr. I have been back to his office once and seen his NP because he was too busy, which was fine. I have called to speak to him twice on the phone with a health concern and both times he has been condescending and rude. I have no interest in ever seeing or speaking to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Good doctor, but frustrating

I always like Dr. Dillon when I'm in his office. He is patient and understanding, non-judgmental and puts me at ease. He is careful with diagnosis and doesn't over-prescribe drugs, which is important to me. He keeps to his schedule so I never have to wait more than a few minutes in his office. However, it is often difficult to get an appointment if I'm sick. Instead I have to see the P.A. and he doesn't follow up with me. He leaves messages with test results and doesn't return phone calls, which I find frustrating. In short, he's an excellent doctor, but not as responsive as I'd like.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

good doctor, hard to get an appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Best Doctor Ever!

Been going to Dr. Dillon for aboaut 10 years. He is an incredibble, effecient, caring physician. Straight talking anc concern are his trade marks. I have sent a number of friends to him and they all rave about him. His staff, especially Sue are super. An overall wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2008

He's the Best

I have been seeing Dr. Dillon for years. He is the best MD I have ever had by far. Yes, he is busy but that is because he is so good. I have recommended him to my friends and everyone has been extremely satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Dillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Nadege Coupet

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Krisczar Bungay

    Dr. Krisczar Bungay

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Katherine Keil

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    27