ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Doran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 34
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Doran?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Dr. Doran is amazing. I highly recommend him. Never, ever, ever go to a spine surgeon for back surgery. Neurosurgeons have like 7 years more training and education. Dr. Doran is super smart and has a super bedside manner. I am not too hip on his staff that is suppose to return patient calls. At least 4 times I left a message and either the call was not returned or it was returned days later. I realize they are busy but if they are too busy to return calls then more staff should be hired. My operation was outpatient and cost $50,000. Glad it was outpatient but that means if I am calling into the office with a question I need to speak to someone sooner rather than later.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Had 2 spinal surgeries with excellent results! 1999 and 2014.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

I had a bulging disc and bone cyct at the same vertebrae. It was difficult and painful to walk, sit, stand or even lay in bed. Dr. Doran was my surgeon. As I was waking up the pain was gone. I was able to do things that I had not been able to do for some time. Wonderful!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied with outcome

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Dr. Doran went over the surgery in detail and explained everything well. He spent plenty of time with me both before and after surgery. He answered all my questions and was very prompt in returning phone calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

When I first met Dr. Doran I thought he was great, but when it came to the day of my surgery I only saw him for a minute just long enough for him to make a mark on my back. I talk to the surgery staff more then Dr. Doran. After my surgery he did not even come and talk to me to let me know how it went not even his PA came in. I know that he was busy but I feel he could have came and talk to me. No discharge notes of what to do at home. I called his office the same day of the surgery to ask questions this was before 3:00 p.m. and noone ever called me back. I wish things would have been better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Everyone was very friendly and efficient dr doran has a great bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2014

Dr. Doran helped me through a very difficult problem. He was very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant surgeon and staff

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I was quickly referred to Dr Doran by other physicians who spoke very highly of him. He immediately put me at ease, addressed excruciating trauma to my spine, and while all of Omaha was homebound during a blizzard, I was in emergency surgery with Dr Doran. I am thankful for Dr Doran and his amazing staff. They are friendly and exceptional professionals which was very refreshing. PA Julie was also an amazing lifesaver in answering my many questions and quickly following up to address concerns!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2012

Very skilled surgeon. Spent considerable time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Great Doctor and Surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2010

Dr. Doran is a brilliant neurosurgeon. He swiftly made a critical diagnosis and performed a delicate brain surgery which saved my father's life. He was open and honest about options, alternatives, and potential outcomes, and we felt he really cared for the well being of our family member.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2009

Outstanding doctor. Very skillful and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Doran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.