Dr. Stephen Doran MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Very, Very dissatisfied. Dr. Doran doesnt take the time to talk to you and his PA Julie is very, very rude!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doran is amazing. I highly recommend him. Never, ever, ever go to a spine surgeon for back surgery. Neurosurgeons have like 7 years more training and education. Dr. Doran is super smart and has a super bedside manner. I am not too hip on his staff that is suppose to return patient calls. At least 4 times I left a message and either the call was not returned or it was returned days later. I realize they are busy but if they are too busy to return calls then more staff should be hired. My operation was outpatient and cost $50,000. Glad it was outpatient but that means if I am calling into the office with a question I need to speak to someone sooner rather than later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 spinal surgeries with excellent results! 1999 and 2014.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bulging disc and bone cyct at the same vertebrae. It was difficult and painful to walk, sit, stand or even lay in bed. Dr. Doran was my surgeon. As I was waking up the pain was gone. I was able to do things that I had not been able to do for some time. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Very satisfied with outcome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doran went over the surgery in detail and explained everything well. He spent plenty of time with me both before and after surgery. He answered all my questions and was very prompt in returning phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. Doran I thought he was great, but when it came to the day of my surgery I only saw him for a minute just long enough for him to make a mark on my back. I talk to the surgery staff more then Dr. Doran. After my surgery he did not even come and talk to me to let me know how it went not even his PA came in. I know that he was busy but I feel he could have came and talk to me. No discharge notes of what to do at home. I called his office the same day of the surgery to ask questions this was before 3:00 p.m. and noone ever called me back. I wish things would have been better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very friendly and efficient dr doran has a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doran helped me through a very difficult problem. He was very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Brilliant surgeon and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quickly referred to Dr Doran by other physicians who spoke very highly of him. He immediately put me at ease, addressed excruciating trauma to my spine, and while all of Omaha was homebound during a blizzard, I was in emergency surgery with Dr Doran. I am thankful for Dr Doran and his amazing staff. They are friendly and exceptional professionals which was very refreshing. PA Julie was also an amazing lifesaver in answering my many questions and quickly following up to address concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled surgeon. Spent considerable time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doran is a brilliant neurosurgeon. He swiftly made a critical diagnosis and performed a delicate brain surgery which saved my father's life. He was open and honest about options, alternatives, and potential outcomes, and we felt he really cared for the well being of our family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Doran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Long

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wendy Spangler

19 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Lodhia

17 years experience

3.1 of 5