Dr. Stephen Drye MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wylie, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Any time my kids ever have a problem we are able to get in the same day. He's a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
5 star quality
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. The best I have come across in years !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Best Doctor I've met
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Drye is the best Dr. He listens, great bed side manner, and really does care about his patients well being. Makes even the most unpleasant exam not so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Drye twice and most recently for a physical. Each time Dr Drye spent the time with me to make me feel at ease. I am very happy to have found Dr Drye. He seemed to have real concern for my health and he did not hurry me out the door. Over all he is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very, very good at diagnosing sicknesses. Intelligent with great memory recall for diagnostics. Great bedside manner and willing to spend the time needed to access condition of patient. May need to follow up for results of lab tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Drye on three occasions in the last 4 months. He is very easy to talk to and does not seem to mind spending more than 5 minutes with you. He seems to genuinely care about solving your problem(s) and offers encouragement and sound advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Quality
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned about his practice than his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Patient forgot to mention in their comments that I was straight forward with them and told them that I would not prescribe Xanax for long term anxiety. Usually I do not respond to these comments because nine times out of ten the only people who are going to write things here are patients who don't get their way. In my practice I do not prescribe narcotics for long term pain, or prescribe Xanax for anxiety. I will work with the patient though to find alternatives to these medications or get them to pain management or physical therapy.


4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Drye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wylie, TX.