ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Brown?

Adult Asthma

Get the facts about adult asthma, including who gets it, what triggers it, and how allergies can affect it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Excellent Physician

I can't speak highly enough about this doctor, and as an RN, I am very picky. He is knowledgeable, caring and spends as much time as needed. I always feel like I am getting the best care possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Old fashioned M.D.in the best way

Dr. Brown is a soft-spoken seasoned doctor who will take the time to sit down and actually listen to his patients. He never seems to rush and will give you as much time as you need to discuss and explain your condition. He's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Watch your insurance with him

My wife went to see him at his office for her regularly scheduled quarterly appointment. At the end of the appointment, Dr. Brown stated to my wife that he has started his own practice and it may impact our insurance. At no time did his office notify us by phone or mail that he was changing his practice affiliation, while remaining in the exact same office, and he no longer was a member of our insurance policy. No mention of his change of practice while my wife was speaking to the receptionist during check in nor that his new practice is not covered by my insurance company which requires a contract to be created between his practice and the insurance carrier. Only at the end of the appointment did he mention of these changes. We are now stuck with the full bill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr Stephen Brown is a good doctor. After my diognosis many of my follow up visits where to bill my insurance co in my opinion. The kicker was today. I have not seen the Doctor in about 1 1/2 yrs. Isn't that the idea, get cured so you won't have to go back? I need an air filter for my CPAP machine. My supplier quoted me the price and informed me it would be much less if I had a prescription so insurance would pick up all the cost. My supplier informed me there was a problem with my doctor. After calling my doctors office I was informed that I need to make an appointment to see the doctor for another pointless follow up to no current problem, I just needed parts. No appointment, no parts. The doctor is trying to bribe me or extort a appointment from me and that's illegal! I informed the office manager that none of the doctors services would be needed the rest of my life, soak someone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Thomas Asciuto

    Dr. Thomas Asciuto

    Pulmonary Disease, Emergency Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Teresita Saylor

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Long Beach, CA 0.84 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Mohsen Rofoogaran

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.96 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8