Stephen E Young DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Excellent and Thorough Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr Young and team for several years. They genuinely care for patients and take time to listen. No " 15 minute wonder" appointments here. Dr Young is dedicated to following you in the hospital so you aren't left in care of uninformed and non-caring hospitalists. Office staff are kind and really interested in ur getting the treatment u need as soon as possible. Doctor is very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient listened me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young has a lovely manner but doesn't return patient calls. Repeated calls unanswered for days & days after CT Scan on lungs! Wrote wrong prescription dosage on a refill; when I was in hospital, he prescribed a pain medication I was allergic to saying "No one's allergic to ..." RUN AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR WHILE YOU CAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
GIVE YOURSELF A LOT OF TIME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an appointment with Dr Young give yourself plenty of time my waits were 1:15 AND 1:30 HOURS JUST TO SEE THE DOCTOR unacceptable and there were no patients waiting I would never go back !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young genuinely cares about his patients. He spends as much time as needed to discuss your problems, plan of care and medications. He makes sure you understand what your diagnosis is, what can be done to get you to feeling back to normal, what medications you may need & possible side effects, He gives you options and lets you make some decisions regarding your care. I would highly recommend him to someone seeking a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
A good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Young is real easy to talk to due to the fact he is a attentive listener,he Is never in a rush with you,he will answer all your questions and conserns Before his office.I feel he is a very thorough doctor, with a excellent staff Backing him up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two visits with wait times of over two hours, we found another doctor in the network.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Dr era-gent young
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
god forbid you ever receive this Dr. he only cares about the money and not his patience to many have died in his care when it could have been avoided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
worst Dr in history
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pray to god you never receive this Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Great Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a primary physician after being hospitalized and was referred to Dr. Young by another physician. I have been extremely pleased with the patient care that I have received. He takes his time with his patients, allowing them to ask questions, and he tends to be very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is a very attentive listener and doesn't rush through your appointment. He gives you time to ask questions and he addresses your concerns as necessary. Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Mom was in ICU for 4 days and Dr. Young was her primary care doctor while there. He listens to what his patients are saying. He doesn't rush you in and out during office visits. I am so happy that my mom finally has a doctor who truly cares about her well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No