The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Early Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Early?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr. Early has performed 3 surgical procedures on my son and I highly recommend him. He has an outstanding bedside manner and is extremely personable. My son has recently gone back to him for severe congestion that his pediatrician and allergy doctor have not been able to fix. I drive across the mountain for my son to see him (about 30 minutes) when I could see a local ENT specialist right here at my hospital. He's worth the trip for sure!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Mother of Child with Prader Willi

Very Rude to my son. A nurse told him a lie about my son and when Dr Early came into room he grabed my sons face and tried to tell him he said something he didn't say. Didn't do nothing about why we were there for the appoint. This child has speech problems and the Dr. didn't care he kept trying to get my son to say something he didn't say. I heard what my son said and tries to explain but he wouldn't hear of it. Would not recommend anyone to go to this dr. The staff of this office is very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Knows what he's doing very trustworthy

Saw 6 doctors after my son had been sick for over and week and after 5 minutes into our visit Dr. early found the problem and made our son better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Excellent doctor

My young son has seen many, many doctors for a variety of health and developmental issues, and Dr. Early is, hands down, the best we've seen. He was incredibly fun and had my son (along with his two sisters who had to tag along) laughing hysterically within minutes. Dr. Early was knowledgeable but not arrogant, kind and not dismissive, and came into the appointment obviously prepared, having looked over my son's medical record prior to the appointment (a rarity). After taking the time to thoroughly examine my son and talk through the issues, he was able to clearly provide diagnosis and treatment, along with a helpful dose of reassurance that my son would be just fine. Excellent doctor! The wait can be quite long to get an appointment with him, but unless it's an emergency, the wait it worth it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Early is a great doctor. He takes his time and explain what is wrong and how to treat it. He is very easy going. Not only does my son go to him but I do also.D~

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

One of the best Pediatric ENT'S

Dr.Early is one of the ENT doctors that I have had my daughter too. Prior to seeing Dr.Early she had had ear tubes 5x. Dr Early is not only very professional and Great with kids, he is not in for a quick fix like so many of the other ENT's that we had visited. My daughter is now back on the right track and we have found the root of her problem and are working on correcting it. I highly recommend Dr.Early, he is one of the BEST!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Early is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Brian Fishero

    Dr. Brian Fishero

    Otolaryngology

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Stephan

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. John Christophel

    Dr. John Christophel

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    10