ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Edney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Edney?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Too Many Insurance Claims

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

He is more concerned about how many insurance/Medicaid claims he can make, not the care of his patients, takes advantage of seniors, schedules unnecessary appointments.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and condescending!

Posted on August 29th, 2017

My Brother went to Dr. Edney after a visit to the ER last night. Dr. Edney was degrading and asked about personal things that had nothing to do with his medical issues. He also asked my brother how he was going to pay for the procedures that he needs "because they are not cheep". He told him that most people in recovery don't make it and started talking statistics at him. My brother just got here and is doing great in his recovery, the last thing he needed was someone talking down to him. Horrible people skills.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid visting this poor excuse of a Doctor at ALL COSTS!

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Never in my life have I had to deal with such an incredibly unprofessional environment where not only the staff were a mess, the Doctor was twice as bad. I hoped the worst part of my appointment was going to be the nurse who left the door wide open while other patients were walking around and she loudly asked me personal health questions.. But boy was I wrong. Dr. Edney not only had the nerve to laugh in my face as I told him about the pain and discomfort I was experiencing he then referred to himself as "a pill pusher" and that the medical condition I was diagnosed with when I was 15 couldn't be possible and "You don't have that, women who have that are hairy and manly and overweight". To top the entire visit off he then said he wasn't sure why I was even here because the treatment I needed was something he couldn't provide and "I'm going to check your breathing so it looks like I'm actually doing something". I couldn't make up such atrocities even if I tried. This man should NOT be in the medical field let alone treating patients on Medicaid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Waste of time. Not friendly. Not compassionate. I do not recommend him. He seems to hate his job and it shows

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Edney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.