ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Emery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Emery?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Emery?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Back & Hand injury

I remember waking up post-op, and I was very comitted to walking out on my own. It was a fairly bad injury that I have healed and recovered from. He was very honest to me from the start. Not the first surgery he had performed on me. Also reconstructed a bad hand injury, very well. In fact he fixed the mistakes of another surgeon. Only man in town I'll go to for orthopedic issues. Top notch in my personal opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

injured worker

DR.EMERY is fantastic .but his front staff are very different when you set up appointment double check I made appointment 3weeks prior to be told after waiting an hour o we don't have appointment are paper work as wife watched her get it out of her desk then for no reason reach over the counter to grab my hands an she gets offended because I told her to keep her hands off of me.for she had no reason what so ever to touch me my opinion his staff is not as professional as they should be.an there is no politeness to them .I feel because im a biker with lots of tattoos im being discriminated against because iv been treated the same way every time iv been there. as I said the doctor is good if you can get past the front desk an fit there requirement so good luck

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Led to Diagnosis

Dr. Emery helped me to identify that I have arthritis and sent me to a specialist. Through him I was diagnosed with two issues that are now being treated and my life is much better.Dr. Emery was very informative, gave me options with full disclosure of costs verses benefits and the fact that I am a consumer of medical services. He referred me to an excellent doctor who was able to figure out what I needed.My appointment was changed due to an emergency at the hospital and that took another three weeks to get in. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

premature treatment (please read comments bellow)

Dr. Emory refused to treat a ruptured disc that I had been dealing with for over 5 years. His reason was that treatment would have been premature. I personally believe that he wasn't experienced enough to attempt to treat my condition. After doing more research on Dr.Emory, I found that I wasn't his only patient with these same issues. As of right now i am recovering from surgery preformed by a different Dr. and i have 100% of the use of both of my legs. I would never refer anyone to Dr.Emory. he has zero bedside manors and must not enjoy his field because he seems angry all of the time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Emery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cody, WY.

  • Dr. Frank Schmidt

    Dr. Frank Schmidt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cody, WY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Jimmie Biles Jr

    Dr. Jimmie Biles Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Cody, WY 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Jared Lee

    Dr. Jared Lee

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cody, WY 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    12