ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Forner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Forner?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Great, compassionate physician

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Forner as a patient for almost 2 years. He is kind, considerate and most of all, a great doctor. He always makes sure I understand the changes in my treatment, and also, he makes time to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2014

Took my son to Dr. Forner years ago for nerve damage in his leg. Dr. Forner used barbaric method of testing nerve. My son was dripping wet from the pain Dr. Forner caused while "checking" the nerve for feeling. His equipment was outdated and extremely dirty and dusty. Would not ever recommend this doctor to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Knowledgable

Posted on June 27th, 2013

1st off when you have an appt time, you get in on time if not earlier. They are very prompt and efficient. Dr. Forner listens to what the patient has to say. He has been the only doctor to move forward on dealing w/my migraines. Most docs want to prescribe the same meds I have already tried. Highly recommend Dr. Forner. His staff is great too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have had a good experience with Dr. Forner

Posted on May 13th, 2013

I have had a good experience with Dr. Forner as my Neurologist for about 15 years. He has never been impatient or unkind to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The rudest dr I have ever met

Posted on May 24th, 2012

This guy grilled me about things that my referring physician should have had in my paperwork. I clearly had listed memory loss, so of cod urse I couldnt recall if I took a drug 3 years ago. He was so rude and totally uncaring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

I have been to many Physicians in my life. I have never had a Dr. to take as much time with me or be as knowlegable about my medical condition, as he is. I have never had to wait in the waiting room for my appointment. And the office staff has always been very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusted and knowledgeable neurologist

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Forner's for abt. 20 yrs., and my daughter abt. 14 yrs. He has always been extremely knowledgable, direct, thorough and tireless in his approach to helping us. You rarely wait to get in to your appt., and I would DEFINITELY recommend anyone to seek his counsel. I do trust him implicitely, as he has never given up on trying to better my life, and has been very pro-active in trying any new treatments that may be of help to me. As well, my daughter has been under his care and he has managed her condition phenomenally. Thank you to Dr. Forner and all his devoted and caring staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Forner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Truckee, CA.