The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Fritz Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Fritz?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Best Allergy Doctor in Idaho

I began seeing Dr. Fritz because he was the only physician in Idaho that performed food desensitization for kids with food allergies. Now my whole family sees him for their allergies and asthma. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. His staff and nurses are among the best I have seen in any specialty. We love Idaho Allergy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr. Fritz is good, payment policy is AWFUL!

I would like to say that I was thrilled that Dr. Fritz offered immunotherapy. I was disappointed that the office was not up front about the payment structure and that treatment was refused half way through unless I paid in full ($2500). Without warning. Would have never started if I was told the policy up front. Awful to put my child through all that, pulling him out of school weekly just to be refused further treatment then threatened to be sent to collections even though I was offering to set up payments

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

One of the best allergists in the Northwest!

My family can't say enough good things about Dr. Fritz and his Staff. He is one of about 30 doctors in the US that performs OIT for foods. My son used to have severe allergic reactions with the slightest exposure to milk. Now, thanks to Dr. Fritz he drinks a half cup of milk twice a day and has no symptoms! We can now go to restaurants and not worry if our son will react to foods. We also don't need to worry about him being exposed to foods at school.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

For real

Called for an appointment-got in the next day. Have been suffering with allergies and needed something, anything for help. Could have had same day testing if I was able to stay off medication. Came back a week later for it. Testing can be expensive, check with your insurance before you go to see if it's covered under office visit or major medical and applied to deductible. That was only suprise but office staff worked with me on a payment plan and was extremely pleasant to deal with. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Same day

I was suffering from allergies and called for an appointment, got one the same day! Great location for me. No wait to see the physician. He took a GREAT deal of time assessing and discussing my issues. (That's SO hard to find these days). Was also able to get testing immediately, as well as a scan that was needed in assessing my sinus infection. Courteous and professional staff. Nice accommodations, plenty of magazines (not that I needed them)..GREAT coffee.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Fritz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eagle, ID.

  • Dr. George Palmer

    Dr. George Palmer

    Allergy and Immunology

    Boise, ID 7.02 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. John Jeppson

    Dr. John Jeppson

    Allergy and Immunology

    Boise, ID 7.02 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Keiley

    Dr. Michael Keiley

    Allergy and Immunology

    Boise, ID 7.02 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    30