Dr. Stephen Furs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
wonderful dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr furs is not only a knowledgeable dr he is also a caring dr.who listens to his patients. He takes time to get to know them.He respects your opinion then treats you appropiatly .I drive 42 miles to see him Andwould gladly drive 100.my husband has a terrible family history of cancer and dr furs respects our concerns and eases our fears..wish we could see him for every thing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Furs for many years and easily rate him as excellent - thorough, patient, detailed, great patient manner, giving you his full attention to listen and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Great doctors/uncaring administrative practices
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Furs and Dr. Delissio are very knowledgeable physicians who take the time to explain your medical condition and recommended mode of treatment. Both doctors are personable and take time to listen to the concerns of their patients. However, I am very unhappy with this office due to the rude, uncaring way that I was treated by the administrative office. Administrative policies are uncaring and simply make no sense. Perhaps this practice has so many patients that they administrative policies and the administrative staff can afford to treat patients poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Furs did not contact me about the results of the tests I had. I called repeatedly and asked for him to call me but he never did. He is a very pleasant dr. and seems knowledgeable but does not follow up in a reasonable amount of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY VERY PLEASED , 3 MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY SEE DR. FURS BESIDE MYSELF .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Furs is a great Dr. Very caring and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Furs. He listens to the patient, explains everything fully, and is knowledgeable about the latest treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
Good Doctor Bad Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Loved Dr Furs Very Good in what he does has a great bedside manner stopped going because of treatment from staff at front desk and over the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Furs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Shannon Scholl

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Mcgowan

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Pike

44 years experience

4.0 of 5