The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Furs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Furs?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

wonderful dr

Posted on December 31st, 2016

dr furs is not only a knowledgeable dr he is also a caring dr.who listens to his patients. He takes time to get to know them.He respects your opinion then treats you appropiatly .I drive 42 miles to see him Andwould gladly drive 100.my husband has a terrible family history of cancer and dr furs respects our concerns and eases our fears..wish we could see him for every thing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Furs for many years and easily rate him as excellent - thorough, patient, detailed, great patient manner, giving you his full attention to listen and answer questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctors/uncaring administrative practices

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Both Dr. Furs and Dr. Delissio are very knowledgeable physicians who take the time to explain your medical condition and recommended mode of treatment. Both doctors are personable and take time to listen to the concerns of their patients. However, I am very unhappy with this office due to the rude, uncaring way that I was treated by the administrative office. Administrative policies are uncaring and simply make no sense. Perhaps this practice has so many patients that they administrative policies and the administrative staff can afford to treat patients poorly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Dr. Furs did not contact me about the results of the tests I had. I called repeatedly and asked for him to call me but he never did. He is a very pleasant dr. and seems knowledgeable but does not follow up in a reasonable amount of time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2011

VERY VERY PLEASED , 3 MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY SEE DR. FURS BESIDE MYSELF .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2010

Dr Furs is a great Dr. Very caring and very personable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

I would definitely recommend Dr. Furs. He listens to the patient, explains everything fully, and is knowledgeable about the latest treatments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor Bad Office Staff

Posted on September 29th, 2008

Loved Dr Furs Very Good in what he does has a great bedside manner stopped going because of treatment from staff at front desk and over the phone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Furs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.