Dr. Stephen Howlett MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Waco, TX

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not care about how comfortable you were. Made needles getting stuck in you 50x worse to have it done by a heavy-handed careless doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience with doctors I have ever had. Rude bedside manner. Basically told me symptoms were all in my head. Yeah, I love shelling out my hard earned money for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait for someone better
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a second opinion. Everything he told me was the opposite of two other doctors. When I mentioned this, he basically scoffed at that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found him to be quite knowledgeable and through. He spent a lot of time with me. His great Irish accent made the visit very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Worst Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I have ever encounter. He does not know what the he is talking about and needs to be out of business. He is using unsanitized equipment. He had his diagnosis of what he think was wrong before he examined me. Wait time sucked, had to wait over a hour to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me I was having these problems because I was fat. Ultimately I was diagnosed by another Nuero as having severe spinal nerve compression and needed a back operation. Avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Though he may be admittedly a bit quirky, I found him to be very knowedgeable and willing to explain and answer all our questions. Wait time was very short. The waiting room is VERY small, but since we didn't spend much time there, I didn't mind. Overall, I like him.

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Donna RN
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
"Rude, rude, rude" sums it up. -Bedside manner is horrible. -Gets defensive if you ask any questions. -Waiting room is tiny with not enough seating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
RUDE RUDE RUDE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff and office policies are terrible. By far the rudest and worst treatment I have ever gotten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
first visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first visit today.found dr. howlett not only knowledgable but also very thourogh and willing to take the time to listen to me and to explain to me how he had reached his diagnosis and the results of recent studies and proceedures related to my condition.Also noted that long term patient in waiting room spoke highly of him,as will I.

2.3 of 5
April 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
waited over an hour to see physician, bedside manner poor, however seemed knowledgable, and afterall, that is why I sent to see him in the first place. Office staff did little to comfort or pay attention to anyone seated in wait area, which every seat was taken and quite stuffy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Howlett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waco, TX.